Sy Calaelen

Shutting Down my Channel

4 Comments


Just a quickie, I’ll be shutting down my channel in the next few weeks as I’m focusing more on myself, my spirituality (as I’ve decided to stick to my roots) and I’ll be working toward a new project and format once I’m done with all of my university and teacher training. I’m keeping my blogs running as normal, but I have been inspired of late to combine my spirituality and the other stuff I write about on one main YouTube site in time. I’ll just need better equipment πŸ˜„

This is partly why I haven’t blogged on here for so long, I’m focusing on major events in my life, and can’t discuss those on this site. For those of you who have been checking out my other daliences on my other blogs will also be aware of how hectic and fun life has been for me over the past 2 and a bit years. I’m in my last year at university, but will need to then focus on teacher training and emigrating to Canada to work and settle with my Mr.

Things are looking up, and going in a direction I never thought possible, so I’m going with the flow. That also means that I’m no longer in any Orders too, as I’ve been solitary for so long and I’m more suited to that. I’m happy, and want to stay that way. Life has its general ups and downs but it’s fantastic to know how far I’ve come, and acknowledge how exciting it is to be heading into an unknown future full of love.

Thank you all for checking out my stuff over the years, and I’m so glad so many of you reached out for conversation or to share advice and tips on life, I really appreciate it. You folks are amazing.

Here’s to the future!

–Sy Calaelen

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Shutting Down my Channel

  1. What are your spiritual roots?

    • Where it all began for me, without dogma or the need to follow one system. A combination of all alongside psychology, philosophy (to a point) and the world of hypnosis and divination.

  2. I panicked when I saw all of your videos gone! Glad you will still be creating content in the future, love to hear your thoughts. On a side note I find it interesting that a lot of my favorite occult bloggers are moving or already live in Canada … there’s something in the air here lol

    • Must be something in the air! It will be a while as I’d like to accumulate the desired editing software and a new Mac. Not sure what it will consist of but I’d like to combine it with the stuff I’m now writing about on other places. πŸ™‚

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

