Sy Calaelen

Liber Resh, Exercise and Feeling Good

4 Comments


20130825-190805.jpg

Im sure I’ve published my current routine for each day? If I have, meh, it’s been edited a tiny bit since. I developed this format in order to keep in concordance of my Will. It might help if you develop your own regimen for the sake of practice, discipline and spiritual awareness. Hopefully it will be okay.

Daily Routine for Days Off

Dawn
🔹Perform first Resh or first Adoration – 5 minutes

Midday
🔹Perform second Resh or second Adoration – 5 minutes
🔹Core workout/core yoga routine – 10–30 minutes
🔹Sun salutation/Warrior sequence – 10–30 minutes

🔸End midday session with Kundalini meditation and/or mantra – 10-30 minutes

Sunset
🔹Third Resh or third Adoration – 5 minutes

🔸End sunset session with meditation and/or mantra

Bedtime
🔺Perform fourth Adoration 4 or wait until midnight – 5 minutes

Midnight
🔻If no bedtime adoration is performed then complete the cycle with the fourth Resh – 5 minutes

Working/Study Days

Dawn
🔹First Adoration – 5 minutes

Midday
🔹Second Adoration – 5 minutes

Sunset
🔹Third Adoration – 5 minutes

🔸End session with mantra and LBRP – 10–30 minutes

Bedtime
🔹Fourth Adoration – 5 minutes

My yoga routines are pretty simple, but luckily I can look up a sequence or two on YouTube and get my trainer involved. Other times I just learn whatever routines I can when I go to an hour session at the gym. I have a lot of books and magazines that cover various areas of yoga, so remembering why, how and what benefits are available per asana is easy to come by.

I have two main core workouts that are focused on my back and balance. I also adopted the following “Before Shower Exercise” to continue to push the blood flow around my body.

50 jumping jacks
5 push-ups
20 crunches
20 mountain climbers
30 second plank

After you perform Resh, ideally your body should send you into that phase of meditation. It’s mentioned in Liber ABA that after each adoration, you are supposed to ground yourself. For me the urge is a bright and positive feeling so I ground by meditation and exercise.

You just feel great once you enter that phase of mind. I think performing Resh has also helped me lose weight — but I think that’s because my solitary regimen goes hand in hand with exercise, and a healthy diet.

Some folks have said that once you perform Resh properly two things happen, 1) “You can say goodbye to a normal sleep pattern” mentioned by Mr Vamp, and 2) It becomes second nature.

Enjoy the Tara Stiles Core Strength video here.

In LVX 93s x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Liber Resh, Exercise and Feeling Good

  1. 93 – Congratulations for doing all 4 Resh stations in a single day. That elevates you to the elite group of Thelemites who have actually managed to do that before. ;P

    Keep up the Great Work! 93 93/93

    • 93,

      Haha, thanks! I’m getting there slowly. It’s been educational and just amazing – figured I may as well continue studying and practising hard.
      Thanks for reading my post, means a lot. Thank you for the support!

      93, 93/93

  2. Another great article, thank you so much! Keep up the good work Sister. 93

  3. 93 Sy,

    I love how you integrated Resh with working out and yoga. That’s totally awesome. Actually a couple of years ago I integrated Resh with Reguli which was totally trippy. Now that’s like Thelemic aerobics 😀

    LVX,
    Soror Harmony Pax

Leave a Reply

