Sy Calaelen

An Unfinished and Untitled Poem

6 Comments


I can’t even analyse this poem! Gosh! It’s also unfinished, crap and just weird, but hopefully the message will come across. I haven’t written poems in almost a decade, so I am extremely rusty.

Untitled Poem I

When trust is destroyed it leaves a browning flower,
Even if the sun shines, the world rolls by,
You should succumb to the praise, love and pleasures by the hour.
Trust should never leave your head, your heart or touch,
Especially if that trust was destroyed by another.

My head, my body, thoughts and the dank mire,
All these creations I planted myself, with you
Were subjugated to your every need and want,
Caused my golden yield to sink deep into your poisoned soil.

I fell for the idea of you and I, the day I opened trust,
And even though many people asked why, I just waved them off.
The time came, on one particular night, the Gods showed me the broken lust,
And when I confronted you with it, I hid my tears,
Because I finally saw you for what you were; the one who ruined my heart, and browned that flower,

The one who broke my trust.

Okay, like I said, it’s a work on progress. What do you think so far? What words would you change?

Sy x

20130402-133355.jpg

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

6 thoughts on “An Unfinished and Untitled Poem

  1. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an
    established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

    • Find a website to host your blog, and just type away!

      I’ve been blogging for almost a decade and I’m not getting anywhere with it, it’s a hobby I enjoy 😀 If anyone enjoys what I have written then that’s amazing, otherwise I’m just glad I’ve written something.

  2. Sublimity

    Can you remember a time
    when fingertips touched your face
    and the message that they traced was:
    “How very precious
    you are to me”?
    When you think of a love
    that is all you could wish for
    more than you expected
    and all that you deserve;
    when you wake in the morning
    and lie warm in your bed
    luxuriating in your body’s memory
    in that closeness and comfort
    in that place of dreams
    where memory and fantasy
    and hopes combine
    in those first thoughts
    you may find me there.
    For I have entered with these words
    seeking sublime connection
    to know you, and be known.
    Can you remember a time
    when fingertips touched your face ?

Leave a Reply

