Sy Calaelen

I’m still here!!

2 Comments


I’m still here!! I have a new phone and a ton of things I want to publish. The annoying thing is the touch screen! I’m so used to blogging on my old blackberry phone and then emailing it over to my main email. From there I use the iPad to copy and paste onto the WordPress app. So I’m not gone! Technology is trying to inspire me to blog using telepathy or at least the light touch of my fingers.

As for blog posts and still being here, I am super busy with college. I love college so much more each day. I have applied for universities across the south east of England so I don’t have to travel too far from London. Apart from that j am also trying to sort out my official status within the world of Thelema. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Work has been getting worse by the day. Busy all the time and the nurses only seem to be nagging us to do more. So I’m in the market to find a different job so I can get away from sofa surfing. Earning minimum wage seriously stinks for the amount of hours I put in, but like they say, you have to make sacrifices if you want a brighter future. So far, being homeless, stressed, having horrid shaped eyebrows (they are on strike from all the threading 😜) and never having a day off is getting too much. I am keeping my head up though! S’all good!

I bought a few new bits and bobs and picked up a new Thoth Tarot book to continue my study of the tarot according to Crowley. Bare in mind I have been reading cards via tarot and cartomancy since I was a preteen, so the Thoth tarot is something I am focusing on more this year with the main meanings rather than the general.

My videos have gone in a different direction—slightly. I used to complain about being lonely in my path and complain about the amount of crap within the pagan Youtube community and one day I decided to ask the gods for advice. I basically asked them to remove me from that part of the community and only guide me toward people who I can learn genuine truths from. So far my wish has come true. I have met some of the most amazing people ever! All very helpful and kind. They see how passionate I am about my study and practice and so they have come forward to help me focus more. Thank you brothers and sisters (to be, fraternally). The other change, now that intellectual individuals are finally coming my way, is the slight change in video format. Due to having a new phone I can’t just note down ideas quickly like I used to; at least not yet. So I keep my main camera in my bag so I can vlog as and when an idea arises. Over the space of a week I will render the footage to create a week vlog or a vlog covering events over a few days or something. It won’t be all the time, just a few here and there to start with. I’m saving for a new MacBook too, so in time I can use iMovie and Final Cut Pro again. Better quality videos with better editing.

So that’s all for now, I just need to complete a questionnaire from Annika (OathBoundSecrets) before I lay my head to sleep.

I’m opening up more about my outlook on spirituality, and hoping to be able to learn more about myself in the process. I’m not a teacher, I’m just a young woman trying to record her growth so I can look back on my life.

Thank you, and lots of love.

93, 93/93 x x x

20130215-192634.jpg

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “I’m still here!!

  1. I went on you tube and searched Buddhism and Alan Watts pop up and I found Sy C. Thank. you for ur inspiration I’ve been affiliated with Buddhism for last. 11 years I don’t consider myself a Budda but I’ve practice the teaching and it is beneficial when I practice.Lived in Europe for 8 years and was introduce to Buddhism in Italy.I will continue to watch your videos. Thank You! Jamie Price

Leave a Reply

