Sy Calaelen

Don’t Judge If You Have No First Hand Knowledge

1 Comment


What is the deal with clichés and boxes in belief? Just because I love Crowley does not mean I dislike fluffy angels. I love angels, I just look at them from a point of view that is more realistic in my head. Think of the angels from Supernatural, the TV show, the angels there aren’t fluffy Doreen Virtue New Age hippies with wings; they are beings of light who have the power to intervene when and if they are ordered or please. I am sick and tired of people assuming who I am and what I believe. If I put it out there then that is all you get, however, if it is you who constantly puts out what whatever comes to head be aware the karmic value will come back, whether cosmically or by copy and paste on a computer.

This is the reason why only a handful of people actually get to see or hear about my practices in detail, because I don’t want to open up due to the negative connotations some of my practice holds. There are a few people I once knew, some of which are still on my friends list who judge my beliefs with a very negative and arrogant eye, who then apply the same judgements to me and that is just plain ignorant. It’s upsetting to be honest. Very upsetting.

But, the one thing my beliefs have taught me is to breathe, simmer down and just let them carry on. How I choose to live my life is up to me, same as how you choose to live yours is up to you. The difference is, I won’t judge you, I would love you and respect you for what diamonds or knowledge I could catch from you. If there is something about you beliefs, (NOT YOU, your beliefs) that I don’t like, I will either keep my mouth shut out of respect or deliver an impossible argument to which you cannot refute. I like to make people think about what they say, but only if I think they are sweet souls who just need the right push. Other times I will just have fun, but that is rare.

I am not asking anyone to respect my beliefs, but I ask you to respect me. Understand that my beliefs are important to me as a person, and if there is something that doesn’t sit well with you discuss it with me (not shout or produce verbal vomit) or keep it locked away. Don’t attack my friends or family, and sure as hell don’t attack my Gods, they will attack you back.

As for peace time, I am concentrating on Maxim 2 again, and going off to put the Christmas tree up with my little sister. As for my mood: fine.

93s

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Don’t Judge If You Have No First Hand Knowledge

  1. I see angels the same way you do, like the ones in supernatural.

Leave a Reply

