Sy Calaelen

One of my Crazy Creative Moments

2 Comments


About an hour ago I was chatting away with Mr. Vamp, one of my dearest friends and fellow Thelemite. Ever since I found a firm grounding in my magickal lifestyle, I have slowly learnt to let go of my inhibitions and become the young woman I am to be. With my slightly ‘close-to-the-edge’ mental instability I am able to come up with plans for the future, and short and funny anecdotes. I am a writer by heart, soul and hopefully career, but tonight was weird and random.

With a certain few people I have the pleasure of knowing very well, I can let go and just be my crazy self with them. Mostly because they love me either way, and won’t insult me. Its nice to know you can breathe perfectly around those folks. It creates a sense of sentimentality, that you would literally break your heart for. As for Mr. Vamp or Mr. Lestat as I call him on this blog at times, he is miles away (well, over the Irish sea) but we always have time to chat about Thelema, Crowley love, poems, education and my hopeful plans to become a member of the OTO very soon. Tonight was like any other night. We talked about rubbish, stood up for Hymenaeus Beta and I briefly mentioned an idea I have put in one of my forth coming books about how to get families and children involved with their parents pagan/occult religions or lifestyles, as they are often never thought of. I won’t divulge any plans here as I would like to see my plan come to light in a few years once I get my teaching degrees. However, I share random stories, ideas, poems and scenes with Mr. Vamp and I wrote the following within seconds.

Set the scene:
A mother, me (in a few years) has just arrived in a hotel lounge in London to pick up her two children, and check out. She has spent the most part of 2 nights attending a Thelemic mass/ritual/sabbat celebration of some kind. There is a kids club type place where occultists’, Thelemites etc send their young ones to meditate, hear pagan stories and learn about magick in its simplest form. Think of it as a glorified pagan babysitting centre. A typical and very short anecdote occurs just as the mother meets her little ones:

Mother: “Hi sweety! What did you and Aurelia do at mass club?”

Zeke: “We did some colouring, and we sat and listened to stories about Egypt!”

Aurelia: “Yeah! And we did a meditation! And said aum!”

Zeke: “And we prayed to the Gods asking them to help is be better people and stuff, it was fun!”

Aurelia: “Yeah and Zeke and this other boy farted really loud!”
[zeke hits his little sister]

Mother: “Zeke! That is rude! Say sorry! Or else Bartzabel won’t be coming for dinner tonight!”

Its short, doesn’t make sense to a lot of you, but I just had to blog it, plus I wouldn’t summon spirits around children. I am very creative, and think of stories on the spot. Funny thing is, until now, my creativity has been a secret. I only ever blog and vlog, as I know most don’t know about me. Its my little secret I share with myself and friends at times. Sadly, I don’t have anything major to give to the pagan community, I don’t have a business or anything. Just a lopsided smile and fingers that write.

Ciao for now, 93s x

20121218-205417.jpg

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “One of my Crazy Creative Moments

  1. As I get older and become a father, I would love to have pagan babysitting centres! I’d send my kids to one. Truly an amazing idea!

Leave a Reply

