Sy Calaelen

24th Birthday Reading

1 Comment


This is a quick post, as I just wanted to share the three cards I pulled yesterday morning. The deck I am using is my Lo Scarabeo deck, highly influenced by some of the the better known decks; Raider Waite, Tarot de Marseilles and Crowley’s Thoth Deck. The formation I chose is one of my favourites, the simple three card spread. It’s basic order is read as past, present and future. Easy. I concentrated on the year ahead, between now and next August and these are the cards hat popped out:

20120814-205433.jpg
XX Judgement, to me meaning how my life lead to a point where I needed to think about what I had done. I knew I was heading somewhere, and I guess my judgement or the revival of something not so new was on the way. Remember I mentioned the transition I was feeling a while back and recently?

20120814-205703.jpg
XIII Death. This card symbolises my current state. A state of renewal and the overall conclusion to my personal transformation. The conclusion to the judgement I have received. Suddenly everything is coming to ahead, but regardless of how I feel deep down, spiritually I know I am in the right place, or at least I am very close.

20120814-205942.jpg
XII Hanged Man. Looking at the spread so far, I have to say it looked damn scary! But I am well versed with the tarot so I know this card has possibly a nice ending. This card definitely says ‘transcendence’ all over it. Look how serene and pleased the hanged man looks. He is at peace, and that makes him happy. He has gone from the material world to the spiritual. Maybe I am closer to my own attainment than I think. Peace is around the corner.

If any of you would like to read the cards that have been pulled, feel free!

Thank you for my birthday wishes people! Love you all!!

Sy Calaelen, x x x x x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “24th Birthday Reading

  1. What in us awakens us from the grave like the sound of the trumpet on the day of jugement ? Death is not death but a transiton. I do find the Hanged man ! Do not fear death by water but baby you world will be turned upsidedown and back again. Best witchy wishes for the yeh year ahead.

Leave a Reply

