Sy Calaelen

Inception is Totally Hermetic and Gnostic!

4 Comments


First, and foremost I have been a student of the Hermetica for a few years now and without it to accompany my witchcraft studies I never would have had the amount of experiences I have shared with the OTG. My path is a secluded and secretive one, but mostly I just don’t talk about it as 95% of pagans are Wiccan and so my path goes unnoticed. I have met and conversed with a very small amount of people who not only understand my beliefs but they too study the Hermetica and its teachings. Those people, if coupled with witchcraft of any kind, I would immediately be a snob and say are true witches. I’ll go on a Wiccan rant some day, but for now I just want to stress the importance of study and learning how to see and value the things around you. Try and teach yourself through scriptures and various ritual practices what is reality and what is not. There are many methods to help guide you, but you are the maker of that reality. Put your trust in the OTG and he/she/they’ll push you if need be. Life is a valuable lesson, so live it.

Okay, onto the more mind blowing stuff, I was just doing the odd shopping list compilation list as I’ll be close to Oxford Street next Thursday and there is a lovely pagan and occult store Phoenix and I stumbled into with a ton of books and an underground gallery. I must say, the smell of the books gathered on the many shelves gave such a tantalising effect that I literally thought I was in a dreamland of sorts, as if I was meant to be there. I saw a selection of books on Crowley, the Hermetica and such so I need to go back and visit. I decided today to start looking for reviews or videos on the Hermetica purely to start of today’s ‘free time research’ and came across this video. I love the film Inception and understood it the first time I watched it. The days that followed when people were debating on what actually happened in the film, I seemed to be the only person who received looks of confusion and bewilderment when I tried to explain what happened and what it all could mean – people genuinely didn’t get the film… So, without going into too much detail, I’m a nerd and a pagan so… yeah… um.

Anyway! I found this video, and it blew my mind out of the water. Hopefully, as many of you had been asking where else I gather my knowledge and spruce up my mysticism, this would be a great introduction so enjoy =] (I have seen other videos, especially one from a seriously hot lecturer from Dallas, and the link is below =])

Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ogG4nXipmE – taliesin939939

I’m going to lay back and watch Inception now I think…

Sy x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Inception is Totally Hermetic and Gnostic!

  1. Hey Sy,
    I enjoyed this blog very much. I too choose not to limit my magical studies in any way and the Hermetica, OTG and ceremonial magic are essential to study in striving for a complete working knowledge of the occult. Ive been a long time watcher/reader and an occultist for over 10 years. I just started my own blog website on the occult and I published my very first blog yesterday. I would be honored if you would like to read it.
    http://www.aclockworkchaos.com.
    Let me know what you think.
    Much love,
    Melissa : ) ❤

  2. And when you get to the end of book learning and it is only ink on paper pulp go hug a tree and let the bark at you and leaves set you free. Howl at the full moon with the earth at you toes. Be fire aflame. And then you will know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

