Sy Calaelen

My Hermetic Cross Tattoo

2 Comments


More info here: http://symboldictionary.net/?p=1438

This is the original Hermetic Cross, but due to my meditations with it as of late, and my constant drawings of it in my BOS and even my journals, my understanding of magick as a whole system is growing a whole lot more. So much so I got it inked… I intend on getting more ink soon, but I was going to Soho yesterday and thought I needed to get it then rather than later.

My little Hermetic Cross

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “My Hermetic Cross Tattoo

  1. I noticed your Tattoo, the mark is quite magnetic don’t you think?. I too was attracted to it so much so that I registered it as my trademark for my esoteric publications. It dose attract and aid to one to focus, maybe even gives one strenth, perhaps it even calls, but I wounder for what purpose. Maybe it’s designed to gather those that’s attracted, as they all seem to have a very similar story that seems to manifest after meditating on it. But I wounder what that gathering could be for, perhaps those whom are attracted or the children of an older Heaven rising from a long sleep, as hoped for in Hermes last poem just before he died. I am interested in your attraction to the cross of Hermes, wonderfully odd, don’t you think.

    • Last I checked its been registered for a popular wine company. It’s a wonderful reminder of my path, where it stems from and the mystery school who created it.

Leave a Reply

