Sy Calaelen

Natural Sleep Aid Recipe [Videos]

3 Comments


Last night I uploaded a video on one of my favourite natural recipes for sleep, found in Grow Your Own Drugs by James Wong. I had been trying it for a good year or so and I just had to share it with you folks. The idea of using hops was new to me, as I don’t like to drink beer as it tastes funny, but after watching the clip (below) from the TV series I knew I wanted to try it. It’s a very easy recipe, so get your foraging kit ready and go get some supplies!

I’m off to buy new herbs for my shelf… G. Baldwin & Co. here I come!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Natural Sleep Aid Recipe [Videos]

  1. Thanks Im going to have to try that!

  2. I know I’ve said it once.. two.. fifteen thousand times before, but I love this blog. Im not sure if you ever got my thank you for the Yule cards, but it was a holiday blessing so thanks again!

    I recently found a new occult herbal shop in my town and purchased some mystic staples as I’m in the process of rebuilding my spiritual life(pentacle necklace, Quan Yin and Ganesh statuettes, herbs, sage sticks, etc…). So please keep up this blog, because you are my inspiration!! My new resolution is to read through every blog you have since 2005! 😀

    Blessings!

  3. Oh, and by the way…
    I started a new book of shadows as well, and a lot of the information that you have shared on your blog will go into it. It’s much easier to write down the basics of wicca/witchcraft from a firsthand account than to use any store-bought book. 🙂 I would love to chat online sometime, share notes.
    My email is kaelan120788@gmail.com and I have a skype/phone if you ever want to talk or video chat.
    PS. I even shared your blog link with a bunch of my witchy friends. 😀

Leave a Reply

