Sy Calaelen

Sy’s Herbal Corner:: Pagan-Magic Oil Blends

Leave a comment


I received these recipes in my newsletter from the amazing online pagan store Pagan-Magic and I thought it would be great to share these oil recipes with you folks. They are easy to make and smell divine! Check out my own recipes from last Christmas too, available down below!

Spell of the Week: Protection Oil

Protection​ Oils are used to anoint any manne​r of objec​ts in order​ to
enhan​ce the purit​y of spiri​tual vibra​tions​.​

This one is best made on The Dark of the Moon.​

* 1 dram-​sized​ bottl​e
* 1/2 dram Sweet​ Almon​d Oil
* 3 drops​ Amber​ Oil
* 1 drop Jasmi​ne Oil
* 7 drops​ Dark Musk Oil (​Plain​ Musk may be subst​itute​d)​
* 5 drops​ Rue Oil
* 3 small​ piece​s Drago​n’​s Blood​ Resin​
* 1 pinch​ coars​e Sea Salt

Add the ingre​dient​s and shake​,​ to mix well,​ after​ each addit​ion.

I’ve made this one up but I won’t be anointing my tools until after Janus breaks. I’m not sure why but the smell makes me want to belly dance…

Spell of the Week: Love and Admiration Oil

To make an oil that will help attract the attention of others.

You will need:
10 drops Musk
2 drops of Jasmine
1 drop of Ylang Ylang
1 tbsp Base Oil

Mix these oils together in a small bottle and leave where the full moonlight can strike it for three nights. Be sure to bring it inside before the Sun can find it.

Meanwhile, leave a Rose Petal, a small piece of Rose Quartz, and 1/8 tsp of powdered Cinnamon in a place where the Sun can see them, making sure to move them before moonlight can strike them.

On the fourth day, mix together the two sets of ingredients and leave in a dark place. Wear when you wish to draw love and admiration to yourself. It will also enable your employers to see what they love about your work for them.

I personally liked this one. It’s sweet and aromatic and it lingers in the air. The roman New Year will be here soon, and since I’m on a mission in finding love before I’m 25 I thought it would be great to make this but change the motive. I want to love myself more by embracing single-dom for another year.

I’ve been adding the oil to my oil burner, and dabbing a droplet onto my wrist where my pulse is. I made a batch of similar oils last year with ylang ylang, and I find making personalised oils for whatever reason is a magickal affair to be shared at the solstice or Christmas. This year I made two small 10ml bottles for myself, yummy!

I’ll be doing the second to last of my night time devotions of celebration tonight for Saturnalia.

Work at 5am tomorrow so I shall go! Love you all, Sy x

Io Saturnalia x x

Related Herbal Posts:

Sy’s Herbal Corner: Feisty Bath Infusion

My Simplified Holy Water

Making Your Own Oil Blends

My Oil Blend Recipes (+ Video)

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

