Sy Calaelen

Witchy Bits :: Book of Shadow Blessing

Leave a comment


I’m a geek when it comes to writing new spells, collecting them or performing ritual. I love a good ritual/spell, but bare in mind I practice more in my head than in real life =] I’m just lazy! (Actually I’m not, I just prefer not to do a spell just because my day or night happens to be free, it’s my common sense). Below is a Book of Shadow blessing from the infamous Pagan-Magic website, and I just had to share! I think I did a video a while back… then again I don’t remember as I’m still deleting videos. If I haven’t done one… let me know and i’ll add it to my list of video’s to do!

Enjoy

Book of Shadow Blessing
Hearken as the Witch’s word
Calls the lady and the lord
Moon above and earth below
Sky’s cool blue and sun’s hot glow
In this right and ready hour
Fill these pages with thy power
May no unprepared eye to see
The secrets which trusted be
To I who walk the hidden road
To find the hearthstone’s calm abode
Guardians from the four directions
Hear me and lend thy protection
May these truths of Earth and skies
Shaded be from prying eyes
But to the witches whose map this be
May the way be plain to see
And through all the coming ages
May we find home in these pages
So mote it be!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

