Sy Calaelen

Still Unavailable :: Reasons to Stay Single [video]

1 Comment


I’m still feeling the single blues… and this is the first time I have decided on taking the advice of Charlotte from SatC, she said to spend half of the time you were with someone feeling like crap before you get back up and just get on with your life – but obviously if it was a long relationship then give yourself a month tops! For example, if you were in a relationship that lasted 2 weeks, then mourn for a week and move on, but if the relationship was a year… spend 1 – 6 months mourning then get up and be single for a while [that does not mean you should sleep with anyone for the sake of the modern ‘single’ life] and just have fun.

I saw this video and thought it would be cool to share with you [I’m posting this to my fashion/culture blog too] – Part of it is in German, my apologies, I speak German so I understand what’s being said, but I assume the CC works for those of you who want to follow [bare in mind German, Latin, French and the Nordic languages gave birth to modern English so some words and phrases will be easy to pick up – yay!]

As for that, life here seems to be picking up in some areas, like the fact that I start college today! I have a ton of stationary and a few new books on philosophy, World War 1 poetry and magazines to keep me entertained =]

The other day I had an experience I want to share… either in video form or by a post here… For now all I’m saying, is my heart is mending really well thanks to the Goddess.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Still Unavailable :: Reasons to Stay Single [video]

  1. Best of luck with college Hope it goes really well for you 😀

Leave a Reply

