Sy Calaelen

Feel the Goddess Within

1 Comment


I saw this video whilst browsing videos on Youtube, which never comes about unless I’m looking for something specific. The lack of internet access is at fault here, plus I’m subscribed to a million different channels so there isn’t a possibility to watch all the videos I should. However last night I had a lovely moment during my libation ritual to Sekhmet. I tend to follow my instincts and honour the Gods and Goddesses in my own way. I do love dancing (when no one is looking) to music, trying to capture my old ballet moments or the times I’d dance hip hop style to good old dance music. (It helps with my weight loss too!)

Have any of you turned up your ipod real nice and loud to pumping beats or sensual drumming? Ever felt like you you were dancing to a live audience, or if like me daning by yourself with the eyes of spirits on you? If not, in my book you would be classed as normal. You haven’t really touched the Goddess or God within until you do a dance just for them in celebration of life and magcik. I guess in some way I’m going of on one here, but this video makes me think of trance dancing to drums. It’s lucid and dreamlike, and you dance for so long without realising. I love to dance outside when it rains, totally barefoot so I can feel Geb holding me up and Nuit spinning me around.

It’s a feeling that connects me to the Goddess. Besides having a lush ritual bath, and really soaking myself in magickally charged herbs and petals, dancing just opens me up.

Vogue

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Feel the Goddess Within

  1. I love this post, Sy! So beautifully written. I also like to dance in some of my rituals. It can be a very powerful experience.

Leave a Reply

