Sy Calaelen

Yoga Videos I Love! (and not just for fashion sake)

Leave a comment


Petra's Yoga Poses around the world

Image via Wikipedia

Most of you know how much I love yoga and the whole structure and system behind it. I don’t just follow the westernised view of doing stretches and hopefully bagging a ‘like-mindined’ date for the end of the night. I love the mantras, the stretching (which only makes up 1/8 of the actual practice of yoga), diet and the scriptures. On top of that, the west has made yoga more accessible to individuals, like me, who haven’t grown up in the east. Nonetheless, there are many publications you can at least read up on just to cover basics andhow to use yoga for the better side as have it as part of your current pagan lifestyle. I know, it sounds like a total cliche if a pagan just happens to follow yoga and sing along to The Beatles entire back catalogue, but what can I say? It’s a spiritual thing, and I’m a truth seeker is all. Oooh Witchy!

So below are some awesome videos I found, and links to my top posts on ‘deep spirituality’. Keep an eye out for up coming stuff on yoga! I’m braving the mat once again (or the garden) to show you more of my favourite poses and sequences. SHOW ME YOURS!

My Blog Links =]

Chakra Basics (a quick chakra table)

Give up all hopes of fruition

My Meditation Series (S1)

 

 

 

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

