Sy Calaelen

Remember a Beautiful Voice – Amy Winehouse

Leave a comment


I am truly sorry to hear Amy Winehouse is gone. Her voice was so beautiful, smooth an always made you feel really good about yourself. Her music made millions of people happy, and in a way transported me into a better place whenever I felt down. I grew up with old school music, the Blues, early rock n’ roll and early Mod. After hearing Amy Winehouse many years ago, I remember watching my aunt standing still to listen to what she called ‘real old soul’ and I had to agree, it really helped bring back memories of my loved ones dancing along to Diana Ross and The Doors. There was something utterly familiar to her voice, that brought a smile to anyone. It’s a shame yet another well needed person is gone, and I take this time to bless her and hope she rests in peace.

Amy Winehouse 14 September 1983 - 23 July 2011

She was a beautiful soul, and I thank her for her music, and making me feel beautiful with my tattooes =]

Thank you and RIP x x x x x x x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

