Sy Calaelen

Mini Psychic Series: What’s in my Bag?

Leave a comment


Amazon Kindle!!

What do you see in this bag? Or at least, what kind of person or day do you think this person [me] has had? I’ve been looking into medium-ship on a psychological level. It’s just  basic stuff, but by touching a person’s belongings without asking them anything I am quite a good judge of character, except with a ‘past-events and body reading’ flaw… I thought I’d practice on myself, since I don’t usually sit and look myself in the mirror long enough to say I know myself well. I get up in the morning, shove what I need in my bag and leave for work at 6am. Most of my morning consists of pruning my well tired, pillow dented face from 5am, and so planning my bag is neglected. I usually need a magazine and space for food crap for breakfast and break time. My purse, money, bus ticket, nail kit (I’m obsessive about my nails), hand cream, sometimes my Kindle or a notebook with my Winnie the Pooh Bear (shazzy ‘P’ooh ‘Bear’…) pencil case and lip balm.

When I’m not going to work, I carry this bag for shopping or travel, due to its neglected pre-planning. But looking at the contents, imagining that this bag belongs to a total stranger I’ll show you folks how to ‘tap’ into that energy force in order to help your psychic awareness awaken in another manner. First, look at the bag and take note on the items, what do you see?

 

What's in my bag?

There is a Kindle, a journal, Filofax and pencil case, so that shows us that this person not only likes to read but they are quite intellectual but busy. They have to time their life around work and home. Since they have to carry their journal/notebook with them, I would assume they don’t have time to write freely at home, like the digital book they have to do personal things on the go. This bag also contains White Glo tooth picks, a nail kit and hand cream. They like to be presentable and clean as much as possible. The Coco Pops cereal bars are very tasty but teamed up with tea means this person has no time for breakfast, and since there is no sign of fruit they either don’t like them or again, having a busy life that’s routine via Filofax means they don’t have a balanced diet. Considering the bag is a tote from River Island, they like to spend money, but want a ‘down-to-earth’ appeal with their fashion – eco warrior or perhaps vegetarian, but since they are so busy they need a bag that’s quite and manageable so not having any fruit probably means they don’t want squashed fruit at any time. Sunglasses, keys, head bands and hay fever tablets are a ‘just-in-case’ paradigm of British weather suddenly changing. Looking at this bag, you can see that she is a very busy, organised and bright person. Also noting the difference in styles of the purse, pencil case, food and tea choices coupled with the design of bag, the high tech reading book and old school Moleskin, this suggests to me she is very ground, and a bit of a modern hippie to me. She wants to stay focused and in one place, but she can’t, she is everywhere. Her Kindle, lemon herbal and journal are the items that keep her centred and grounded for a few moments each day. She is creative and busy. She can escape into written worlds, or write her own, and do so whilst looking and feeling feminine.

Actually, I didn’t expect to that much from my own bag… wow… this bag is a representation of a small part of my hectic life. My life is busy and constant, but I face the paradox of juggling ‘my life’ from the ‘family-and-work-life’. – Life right?

I urge you folks to do this with your own bags, then look at the bag below and tell me what you think is going on and comment! I’d love to ‘read’ your bags too, so if you are interested in my little experiment, keep an eye out on my YT videos, and/or send a picture of your bag to me!

Tote Bag, from The Tote Bag by Jitesh Patel - click d link!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

