Sy Calaelen

It’s Been a While…

5 Comments


Released into the public domain by PETA.

Image via Wikipedia

Hey folks,

Firstly I just want to apologise for the lack of communication here, on my Youtube and on Facebook. I’ve been learning a lot about myself which is great, but at the same time the world around me is crumbling a lot. Today is the start of something new, as I’ve got a week to myself to catch up on my manuscripts. I also want/need to do a video just explaining what’s been going on as not many of you read my blog, and it would be easier for those who prefer to watch vlogs.

It’s been a crazy few months and now everything has come to a head, and the only way I can work it out is to move up and keep smiling. I feel something is waiting for me around the corner, and I’ve asked the Gods to keep my heart and my arms open to whatever it is. With this time off I’ve also been working on a few things myself, which ties in with my fashion blog Harlequin.Days as I’m getting quite a few readers there, from a different audience. What I intend to do or at least try, is to set up another Youtube channel for it. Harlequin.Days isn’t just pink, fashion, beauty or girly stuff, it’s all the things I love about my fashion, my culture, my life which consists of tattoos, Dr Martens, PETA (DMs and PETA? WTF?), fashion how I tell it and music. It has more of an urban/country/cultural vibe to it, as some of my posts have French in them. I’ll explain all about it next time…

For now, I’m just spending time being a total loser and a slave to the machine. I’ve had hardly any time to sit and meditate and I long for the days when I finally have my own place where I can cast spells and dance around naked to AC/DC and Rammstein. A lot of things are in a process of change and I don’t want to give anything away until they’ve come.

Lastly, I’m being a little paranoid here, but I don’t want to confuse anyone, or worry anyone, but when I blog it’s a release for me. As I’ve mentioned several times before, that writing is a medium I find far easier to use than to talk and it stems from my childhood, it’s a method my therapist uses to help me ‘talk’ too. That is also why I prefer to listen rather than give advice, or talk about myself. This is the main reason why I have a blog. Thank goodness I only get a few views per day, no one would sit and read through my personal life and its dilema’s on a daily basis! They’d drive you nuts! Anyway… what I mean to say is even though I’m not making video’s at the moment in order to deal with the struggles of life, I do blog and I have been. It’s just easier to write.

for now, shay shay coulay!

Sy x

ps. the link thing is a newbie from WordPress… Yay!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “It’s Been a While…

  1. Sy, as a true reader of your blog I wish you all the luck of the world and much energy, inspiration and creativity with the new start! B.B., Namaste, ^i^ x P.J.

  2. Hey Sy, I love to read your blogs and look forward for the next one.

    And Yay!! can’t wait to see your face on youtube again 🙂

    Have a great week Sy,

    Namaste

  3. well i am nuts any way so i love your blogs lol take care xxx vicki

  4. hey sy how are you feeling? you back to youtube yet?

    was wondering if you sent my prize yet? just curious. contact me on youtube whenever, austinpatrick90.

    feel better.

Leave a Reply

