Sy Calaelen

I’m Trying to Come To

6 Comments


So far I’ve logged out and changed my personal settings to ‘no comments’ on Facebook, though my Twitter is still up and running for those who want to contact me. I f you want my personal email, just DM me or write me a request via Youtube. I haven’t been on YT for a while either as I feel a little guilty about logging out of there too. As for my meditations, they are coming on really well.

I’ll go over my meditations and things I’ve learnt on my blog within the next few weeks. I’ll be blogging more than anything, and even though it may seem like I’m okay, I’m not okay, I’m just using writing as a tool to preoccupy myself. I hope to talk openly about my issues with depression at some point, but then again I may not as talking about it isn’t something that has ever occurred to me outside my therapists office.

So to put things super short:

I’m blogging and eventually Tweeting.

Not vlogging.

Not on Facebook.

 

Bare with me, this is a hard moment that I need to face rather than run away.

 

Sorry once again.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

6 thoughts on “I’m Trying to Come To

  1. Hi Sylva, Are you aware there are natural ways to help with depression? I certainly don’t want to interfere, only be helpful. If interested at all let me know….Take good care of yourself!

    • Thanks! That would be cool! I don’t take any meds as my therapist is a bit of a hippy and love other means of therapies. He got me writing as a stress relief and drinking lemon tea perks me up =]

  2. I wish I could just give you a BIG!! hug and to let you know everything will be OK in the end 🙂

  3. Heyy sweetheart it’s Ami!! I haven’t spoken to you in so long, i’m really sorry that you’re going through this, i know what depression is like, i’ve had it and i’ve watched my mum go through it. I actually found that the medications that doctors prescribe don’t help, natural remedies are so much better 🙂 Of course having your best friends and family around you also help 🙂
    I really hope you get through this sweetie, i’m here for you ❤

  4. Dear Sy. I see you have a new profile banner! But that is the least important at this moment. It is YOU what counts! Wednesday afternoon, June 15th, I will go to the Maitreya Institute in Emst to take part in a four hour “Golden Light Sutra” recital. It is to gain as much positive energy and merit as possible (It is Buddhist Saka Dawa Day then) and I will dedicate (for myself) the whole session to YOU alone. To give you extra power, strenght, insight, wisdom, inspiration, all you need … and to neutralize negative energy. It is the least I can do from a distance … ! B.b. ❤

  5. No need to feel bad or apologize. Take this time to heal yourself!
    If we knew each other in real life, I would tell you my friend to
    cry on my shoulder, and I would give you a great big hug and say
    it’s going to be okay.

    You are in my thoughts and prayers to the gods.

    Namaste my friend.

Leave a Reply

