Sy Calaelen

I Love Thirty Seconds To Mars! – Hurricane

3 Comments


I can’t believe I’ve only just come across this! I am sooo out of the loop with work and family that I just fall out of sync with the music and movies I love. It get’s stale when you come across artists or bands who rock out, but they use the same songs from yesteryear. With some of the bands and music I love, they all have this special something that never dies and they stick in my heart forever. I’ll always love KISS, AC/DC, The Doors and Nirvana, that’s just the kid I was. I have a few other favourite bands, but to me, they haven’t got that special classic touch just yet, but I love them all the same.

So, 30 Seconds To Mars latest album (you gotta get it if you don’t yet!) is brilliant! This is the perfect continuation from their last album and they have a perfect sound that works so well with the visual components of every video they have done. To me, music is a valuable tool, and I’d rather go blind than lose my hearing. The words of every single track just shakes you up inside, and makes you feel different, in a totally fresh and unique way. Love them!

Anyhoo, this is Hurricane, a short movie, ENJOY!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “I Love Thirty Seconds To Mars! – Hurricane

  1. One word, AWESOMNESS!!!!!!

    This is one of the best short film that I ever seen before. Can you recommend anymore short films? I really like this because it was a cross between a music video and a film, they did an excellent job blending the two together and had a great story line.

    Now all I want to find is if they have an uncensored version of this, because some of the parts that was censor did not seem it needed to be. It made me wonder what, exactly, was behind the censor banner.

Leave a Reply

