Sy Calaelen

Day 6# – My Attachments Have a Family…

2 Comments


Day 5# was great! I’m in the middle of drawing up a list of my attachments that I want to learn to let go off, but one thing that keeps coming up is my mother. We don’t get on and that’s that. I’m in the middle of trying to find a small apartment, for me and my many things so I can start to live the life I have. This means not getting all worked up over possible bills, rent etc as I’m used to that already, but the one thing I need to do is stand up straight on my own two feet. I’m standing (metaphorically if you didn’t get that….) but my mother is hold me down. In other words, she is the hard ceiling I need to crack through.

On top of that, work is stagnant. I’m not going anywhere with myself. I’m bored of routine and I’m bored of people who are stuck in their ways. I need a place of my own to use as an outlet and a place just to breathe. I’m doodling more now… so far it’s just repeat pictures of a stick figure stuck behind a great big brick wall with no way out. Instead of imagining what I want and could do, I’m going to focus on the present and deal with my inner issues first, and look for an apartment. I need to learn how to deal with the bad energy and the bad people around me. They be steppin’ in my spiritual proximity yo! Back up!

Anyhoo… watch the lesson below if you have time, it’s extremely valuable to me.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Day 6# – My Attachments Have a Family…

  1. I’m in the process of moving out of home as well and into my own place me and my mother don’t get on either and its one of the main reasons why I’m moving.I understand fully what u mean by your mom holds u down my mom does the same and the stress she has caused me since she found out i was moving just so I will get afraid and change my and now she has gotten my sister in on it as well.I hope you can find a nice place to live 🙂

Leave a Reply

