Sy Calaelen

Day 1# – 108 Days of Meditation: My Beginning

Leave a comment


I have been getting a number of emails already from folks who are a little confused about my meditational absence, so in a more understandable way, below is my schedule. It’s a little tight, but I need to be strict with my mind and my body. As far as food goes, I’ll be totally normal as I know of some people who limit what they eat in order to fully submerge themselves into some sort of spiritual self discovery. The Buddha tried this… and it didn’t work, hence how he found the Middle Way. I’ll be as normal as I need to be when it comes to work, family and friends, though I’ll do my best to keep myself spiritually connected by reading spiritual material when I want something to read.

Day 1 to Day 108 – Mantra/Meditation/Yoga (either/and/or – I won’t do them all unless I feel like it, but if I don’t feel like doing meditation, I’ll do yoga etc.)

My Holy Days will be celebrated as normal, as I follow a variation of the Kemetic calendar and a variation of the Wiccan Sabbats.

I’ll be writing loads too, so bare with me and the lack of contact.

Contact – What You Need To Know

As I’ll be limiting my contact for the first few days or weeks, don’t be afraid to email me etc. I’ll email you back, but I’ll do it asap! I’m still talking to people, but I’ll spend the first few weeks just listening to the Gods.

YouTube: Email me, add me and comment as usual. I haven’t got around to my channel comments as I forget easily due to my lack of visitation to my channel.

Facebook: Email me, comment on my wall etc – it will take a while before you get a reply. Any articles I find online will be shared via Eclectic Minds for all those interested. You are better of finding me here.

Twitter: I’ve banned myself from tweeting nonsense for the entire period, though quotes will pop up, blog updates will be tweeted automatically and any videos I like or upload will be added to.

Thank you all for the support and your kindness toward me. I’m learning something about myself, which is helping a lot with my confidence. Who knows what the Gods have in store for me? Whatever it is, I’m totally open to them.

Namaste, Blessed Be and Em Hotep!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

