Sy Calaelen

Rebirth is Taking Its Gentle Time

Leave a comment


Over the past few night’s and day’s I’ve been doing very short devotions to Nebet-Het (Nephthys) for acceptance of fate, Wasir (Osiris) for rebirth, and I honoured Buddha for his teachings in understanding myself. Thanks to all the comments I’ve been receiving about my last video (uploading a new one now) and with the beautiful dreams I’ve received I’m now able to run back to the person I’ve been trying so hard to get away from. With the constant psychological displacement within my mind, I’ve had this constant voice telling me I’m not good enough, and it doesn’t help my family think and do the same to me by reminding me how much of a failure I am because of the way I’ve chosen to live my life. This voice is constant, but slowly I’m learning to tell him/her (ego) that I’m the one in charge.

One mediation I love doing is a standard music meditation, where I listen to classical music or chant along to Yogi music, and I found i couldn’t do them. I felt low. I knew what I had to do but I was too scared. After the ritual(s) I kept on getting images of myself in long flowing clothes and shawls reciting Om Namah Shivayah and Om Mani Padme Hum by myself on a sandy beach, or to a baby in a  cradle whose face I couldn’t see, all I could feel was the fear this child was giving off and I soothed it with my chanting. It was calming for the baby, and for me. In a way I see myself as the fearful baby, and I’m being reborn somehow.

This morning I honoured the Sun, and Shiva whom Om Namah Shivaya is a prayer to.

Listen to the song below with your eyes shut, totally focusing on the words.

Om Namah Shivaya

This mantra has no approximate translation. The sounds related directly to the principles which govern each of the first six chakras on the spine…Earth, water, fire, air, ether. Notice that this does not refer to the chakras themselves which have a different set of seed sounds, but rather the principles which govern those chakras in their place. A very rough, non-literal translation could be something like, ‘Om and salutations to that which I am capable of becoming.’ This mantra will start one out on the path of subtle development of spiritual attainments. It is the beginning on the path of Siddha Yoga, or the Yoga of Perfection of the Divine Vehicle.

from, http://www.sanskritmantra.com/simple.htm

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

