Sy Calaelen

Taking My Time To Understand

Leave a comment


Since my video on Loneliness was posted, I’ve had wonderful and honest feedback from friends who I know are beautiful souls. I’m a very friendly sort of person, and yeah I can be super crazy but I love that. I love being me, and I love making friends and communicating with people. The more people get to know me, the more I feel I want them to be around non stop. I’ve been making videos for a while and blogging since 2005, and in some way, my words touch people and its a great feeling. I feel valued and respected. I only aim to respect people, and whilst doing so let my opinions be heard. After a while I felt as though I had something to give, and it wasn’t just for my own personal pleasure, but for people I wanted to reach and perhaps be equally friendly with.

I got this video through Youtube form someone I hope can be a good friend of mine someday:

I love this video, and in a huge way it represents me. I have so much I’d love to share with people, but I don’t want to come off as ‘forcing my knowledge’ on people or trying to be someone I’m not. I just want to be heard, and thank fully a lot of you folks do hear me and I thank you whole heartedly.

It’s like the sayings, “You reap what you sow” or “Count your blessings”. I’ve reaped, but instead of going way over my head and trying to be over the top for whatever reason, I should stop, and look at what I have so far and enjoy every single moment.

I’m just sayin’ x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

