Sy Calaelen

A Buddhist Witches View: The Four Old Men

Leave a comment


I’m actually going through these old lessons to re-cap on my studying. I subscribed to this channel about a year or two ago and loved it since. In my next video, which will be uploaded either today or tomorrow morning (UK Timing…) covers the ethics of revenge. For my Wiccan, pagan and spiritual friends, this Buddhist video is a wonderful example of part of the ethical thinking behind revenge especially when using magick. I don’t explain myself very well, so bare with me. If you free time watch this wonderful video.

As for the school I’d love to study from? Theravada and Mahayana Buddhism are my current favourites and as a Witch I use both schools for their teachings with my magickal practice. Learning how to live in harmony with life, with all its goodness and it’s flaws you eventually let harmony in which is important. Embrace confidence and a positive attitude. Anyhow, watch the lesson, you may just need it.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

