Sy Calaelen

After 300+ Years, They Still Don’t Get It (but a funny joke too)

2 Comments


I got this link from Miss O this morning,  and she asked why hate is still going on. It does make me wonder that after 300+ years the Christian folks can’t just get a grip sometimes. The little angry person inside wants to get all worked up but then again, If I did, what would that solve? Absolutely nothing.

That’s the thing about religion. There’s a great big battle about whose the best and the nominees for the worst, and that includes the angst that creeps up between the Old Ways and the New Age folks. We can’t escape this constant flow of negative diversity, as we need it in order to look for the right paths. How else would we ascend to higher places? Whether that be in mind, body or soul. I’m not going to ignore the ‘angry man’, as he brings up lots of questions, and valid ones too. This article made me laugh, as this person hadn’t done enough research in order to try and bruise us, but some of what he says can be seen as rather clever. I’m old school and I like the saying ‘Don’t knock it ’til you try it.’ I’ll always dip my tongue in the soup, and if it tastes good I’ll keep sipping. If the soup is nasty, well, at least I tried it to know I’ll never sip that one again.

Anyhoo, without further ado, here’s the link and below, or just under the title, please comment here on your thoughts: http://www.christian-faith.com/forjesus/paganism

Enjoy the joke!

I die and go to “Heaven” and meet “Saint Peter” and I see a huge wall, and I ask Saint Peter. What is that wall for? And Saint Peter says “shhhhhh,,,, those are the Christians and they think they are the only ones up here”.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “After 300+ Years, They Still Don’t Get It (but a funny joke too)

  1. I read the first view paragraphs and realized this person is I am sorry to say Just Another Brain Washed Christian. I mean you gotta pity them really, they will never know how to think for themselves regarding religion and live constantly by the words of a book is flawed on so many levels. Just a very ignorant person sadly. I couldn’t read to much because it would just make me mad.

  2. There’s a longer version of that joke! I think the longer version goes something like this (I havn’t heard the full joke in quite a long while so I may have parts mixed up somewhat.) :

    “I dreamt that I died and went to heaven. At the gates there was a line leading up to a white bearded man with a big book. Ahead of me where three men. THe first approached the book-keeper;

    “I see you have lived a full life!” THe book keeper says, “What religion are you?”
    And the man answered “I am of the Jewish religion.”
    With a nod the book keeper motioned to the gates, which open. “Please go to room 12, and please be silent when you pass the first room.”

    The Jewish man walked through the gates and the gates closed behind him. The Second man approached and again the bookkeeper makes a comment on the man’s life and asks his religion.

    “I am Muslim” the second man replies.
    “Please go to room 16, and be silent when you pass the first room.”

    The Muslim man proceeds through the gates, and the third man approaches. Once more the bookkeeper comments on the man’s life and askes for his religion.

    “I am Pagan,” The man replies.
    “Please go to room 13, and please be silent when you pass the first room. and once again, the gates open and close as the pagan passes.

    Finally it is my turn, and before the bookkeeper can comment on my life, I ask him – “Bookkeeper, Why must those men be silent when passing the first room?”

    The book keeper leans over his book to answer, “Because the first room is full of christians, and they think they’re the only ones here.”

Leave a Reply

