Sy Calaelen

Yay! My 4th Pair of Dr Martens

1 Comment


Well… just a standard photo from Google. I ordered my new vintage 1914 boots, which should be here by the end of next week. I love Dr. Marten’s (as most of you know), and I thought I’d take the opportunity to not only give you a visual idea of what they look like, via Google, but how you folks can wear yours too (the white ones at the end… but in smooth black – so far!)

I’m in love with vintage, British Heritage, fairytale and French Minimalism (via American Apparel, CK and Chanel). I like looking smart and preppy with those special touches, but after getting my first pocket watch I knew I needed the boots to match. So far I have two standard boots from Peacock’s, which I wear for work or just chilling out at the park with, and obviously my old Doc’s are way too small to wear now, so I need a new pair! I have 4 other designs in mind that I’ll purchase one by one that will accompany my clothes and bags very well (pics at the end…). Like tattoo’s Dr. Marten’s are steeped in history, and to me and many other people these iconic British boots are the closest thing we have today of an artistic representation of life, anarchy, music and style. Over the decades, Dr. Marten’s have shaped the way you think about a person, and your own personal attitude toward work, culture and life. Music is a big part of my life, not just for dancing or inspirational means, but for my inner voice and my subconscious… I know that sounds super ‘Oh-my-sciencey’ but that’s the best way I can put it. I let out my emotions into my diary with music playing in my ears, depending on the content I write of course.

On Facebook I asked a few people which pair I should had to my list of shoes, out of the Black Floral or the Victorian Flowers, and like I originally anticipated the Victorian’s came out on top. They’ll be in a future vlog… hopefully in the next two months. What do you guys think of the dress styles from above? I think they rock!

Later on, once I get this new pair I’ll find some awesome videos or sites that teach you how to break into DMs. For now, be excited for me! New shoes!! (And no… I don’t need rehab… Shoes love me :-P)

Now I have another dilemma… I NEED A NEW BAG, AND CLUTCH, AND PURSE….. And lots of other things!!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Yay! My 4th Pair of Dr Martens

  1. New shoes are FAB, especially when they’re docs. I’m happy for you, I get my first pair of docs in a few days. And they’re identical to the white high boots that girl is wearing 🙂

Leave a Reply

