Sy Calaelen

Leonidas Chocolat – With Love, Belgium

4 Comments


All week I’d been waiting for a surprise present from my boyfriend. He’d sent it as a spur of the moment thing, and kept it a tight secret. It didn’t help he kept giving me the wrong hints which would send me into a quandary wondering what it was. At first I thought it was a bag, then a stress-ball, another bag, a purse, another bag (haha…. I can never have too many bags now?), clothes and yet another bag… He teased me the whole time, just playing along, pretending to admit the truth. It killed me, but it was fun. I’m a sucker for surprises. ^_^

When friday came, nothing arrived. I was getting restless and a little annoyed. Loosing stuff in the mail seems to happen to often… I really wanted my first gift from him. During that time I indulged in the latest issues of ELLE and Marie claire in order to catch up with Paris Fashion Week 2011 (Oooh the designs this year…. mmm! The next post will be about some of my fave pieces). I also wrote another mini ritual for the earth and the souls lost during the devastation that hit Japan.

Saturday: I was in bed till gone 8am, I’m never in bed at that time in the morning, work has messed up my body clock so much I automatically wake up at 5am, even on annual leave. So I was in bed, chilling to some Maroon 5, when the door knocked really loudly from downstairs. I jumped up like an excited little girl and ran down the stairs to answer. To my ‘expected’ surprise the post man gave a white and red box to me and just wondered off as if it killed him to bring it to the house. I ran upstairs, sat on the bed or rather I jumped without breaking it, and attempted to hold my curiosity down. Bring on Skype! – my boyfriend watched me open the package slowly, as if looking for a bomb.  The whole time he was telling me he forgot what it was – yeah right!

Inside the postal package was a heavy 1K box, with golded wrapping paper and a gold ribbon. Anyhoo… forget the suspense; I ripped it open et voila! Leonidas Chocolat all the way from Loveland! ♥

Thank you, CuppyCake ♥ – Ik hou van jou schatje…

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Leonidas Chocolat – With Love, Belgium

  1. Awww….. so kind of you!

    I don’t think there’s another man as happy as I am,
    I’ve never had such a good woman as you are, I bow for you dear Sy.
    I’m really Blessed to have you in my life
    Therefore I thank the universe and you for bringing this great and wonderful experience into my life, the best thing about you is that you make me feel good, loved, etc.. and (very importantly) you amplify me, not by saying or doing things, but by who you are. I know I’ve found my twinsoul, cause that what connects us is bigger then me, it’s stronger then me, its an overwhelming intuitive feeling of YES!!!!!
    Just want to say that I appreciate you, and I love you
    you’re a very special person in my life, your footprints are in my heart already….

    May God Bless

    Yours always and in all ways

    Johan xxx 😉

  2. Looks delish 🙂 What an absolute sweet gift (yes pun intended). But….. I thought you didn’t like chocolate?

    • Lol…. i thought so too! No, I can’t stand most types of chocolate, besides Snicker, Belgian and Swiss. There’s just something wrong about about slightly manipulated products. Hehe!!

Leave a Reply

