Sy Calaelen

My Meditation Series 1

1 Comment


Okay so it has been a while… I’ve had to get the Give-Away uploaded as quickly as I could so filming and editing the meditation series wasn’t presented as well as I hoped. Poop!

I will go further with the meditation series, so I hope you guys have watched the videos below and started practice! Be prepared!

I just wanted to know, what tecniques to meditation do you guys follow and what ups and downs have you experienced?

Sitting comfortably? – Watch my random videos! (ignore the random openings… ugh!)

Just a head’s up… I decided against the Jewish view as it takes up a bit of time, so hopefully in the furture I’ll go over other forms of Jewish Mysticism and the Qabalah with you all!

My brief description on what meditation is and how it’s useful for you.

Tips on grounding yourself with light and heavy foods. How to make yourself comfy, but having to let go of fashion for the sake of higher attainment – or at least why it’s important.

You’ve seen my previous altar evolutions, I’d love to see yours! There’s a video response too, from the ever lush Qyra.

In this video I go over the differences of contemplative prayer and mantra. How can they help you? How have they helped you? Check the description box for mantra fun!

— Filming them was actually quite cool as I did a few notes to remind me of what to say, and talk about how I meditate. I love meditation, it helps me a lot. It also happens to be the basis of most if not all spiritual practice. Spell casters, use meditation for ritual. Divination folks use them to decipher symbols effectively. I use it for emotional and physical reasons through mantra, yoga and just quiet time by myself or with the Gods. Either way you choose is fine, so long as your comfortable.

Namaste!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “My Meditation Series 1

  1. Pingback: Yoga Videos I Love! (and not just for fashion sake) « Sy Calaelen's Blog

Leave a Reply

