Sy Calaelen

Happy Eros Day! (Old Skool Valentines…)

2 Comments


So I got up, on a  day I usually mark as ‘just another celebration day’ but I felt loved. Not by anyone in particular, that will not happen, but I felt love from the Gods. I wasn’t sure why, but I wanted to share that love with folks. I tweeted a Happy Valentines message and got a few loved responses, and I updated my status via Facebook too. It was supposed to be my first valentines where I didn’t feel all that lonely, and my God I didn’t. I even bought myself a valentines card, though I do that almost every year anyway. All day I relaxed, attempted to meditate and shopped for new vegan and vegetarian books via my kindle. I read poetry, read articles from The Guardian and did chores. It was an okay day =] (though if I had a little bit more money I would have bought me a new bag or 3…)

A small conversation started via Twitter with a fellow blogger I’m very fond of, and he wished me a Happy Eros day. I sort of looked at my phone and freaked as I totally forgot. I have separate calenders that I need to work into my filofax so I can remember sacred dates and holidays as I don’t just wait until the eight sabbats to praise the Lord and Lady. Eros day has now been added, thank Gods. It gave me an idea to do a small ritual to him late last night as most folks know rituals to the Goddess predominate rituals to the God at most times of the year. I’m all about balance and since most of the books I have mark 95% of your ritual/spell time to the Goddess I thought it was only fit to do a little something for the God.

My Love Ritual was just a meditation at midnight where I just felt open. I want to learn to accept myself more, and I promised the Lord and Lady something I intend to keep. Overall, it was an awesome day.

Check out WrittenInEarth’s post: http://writteninearth.blogspot.com/2011/02/hello-again-eros-day.html

And if didn’t, Happy Valentines to all the sweet couples out there, and the single folks like moi! Kisses ♥ ♥ ♥ &  Just for the inspiration, I want to wish every Pagan Happy Eros Day! ♥ ♥ ♥

Kisses x x x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Happy Eros Day! (Old Skool Valentines…)

  1. Pingback: Blessed Eros Day! Year 2 « Sy Calaelen's Blog

Leave a Reply

