Sy Calaelen

2 Random Posts in 1 Day

1 Comment


I’m feeling a little better, but only enough to write for y’all. I look awful, so no videos for a while. The videos I had filmed before the bad news hit me, won’t be up just yet either. I don’t think I’d be able to deal with the mail and comments that usually follow. Interacting with people is at a minimum too, though I signed into Facebook and Twitter today. A few friends have been calling and texting me a lot, which keeps my mind of things (thank you :* )

This coming March will be my two year anniversary of Youtube vlogness! As I didn’t honour/celebrate/acknowledge my first year I thought this year would be a great way to get in touch and share my happiness. This year I’m doing my (long and awaited) ‘Give-Away’ competition. The video below is a sneak peek of the books I’m giving away, but one prize remains a little secret that will have competition rules. Keep an eye out for that coming soon.

For now, I remember putting this on my MySpace blog years ago, and thought it would be cool to share. Wrong yet funny…

PAGAN HUMOUR
(can’t remember the site…)

Shit Happens

By: Keitha (FireWind)
Posted: March, 1999

Dianaic: Shit happens when men are around.

Norse: If shit happens, beat the crap out of it.

Feminist: Get in touch with your inner shit.

Solitary: If shit happens; Duck!

Eco-Feminist: We’ve got to clean up this shit.

Gardenarian: Shit happens in degrees.

Alexandrian: Shit happens because Gardner told us so.

Dabbler: We have ways of making shit happen.

Eclectic: We make our own shit.

Newbie: I don’t understand this shit. -OR-
I like this shit.

Ceremonial Magician: No-one understands my shit.

Wiccan: You must balance your shit.

Witch: I can use this shit.

Druid: This is old shit.

Greek: Let’s drink to this shit.

Reconstructionist: This shit happened before.

Celtic: This shit keeps happening to us.

Modern Western: We’ll fight to keep our shit.

Fundamentalist: We know who to blame for this shit.

Priest: This shit happens every year.

Traditionalist: Don’t tell anyone about this shit.

Fam-Trad: I inherited this shit.

Visionary: Let’s smoke this shit.

Former Catholics: If shit happens, I’m not to blame, I’m not to blame…

Techno-Pagan: This shit always happens when I’m online.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “2 Random Posts in 1 Day

  1. This makes me laugh every single time i read it!

Leave a Reply

