Sy Calaelen

I Finally Have a Tiger!

7 Comments


Her name is Kamrita, aged between 7-8 years old, with two cubs. She lives in southern Nepal in a national reserve. She is seriously cute!! I’ve loved tiger’s since I was a little girl, and as many people know tiger’s are cousins to lions, leopards etc. All I gotta say is Thank you Disney for the Lion King trilogy and thank you WWF and PeTA! Yer yer yer yer yer!

Kamrita is one of many tigers still in existence, so if you decide on adopting a tiger like Kamrita, she’ll be lucky to have you as her adopter.

Random update, have an awesome week folks!!!

Me and Kamrita

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

7 thoughts on “I Finally Have a Tiger!

  1. Hello there 🙂
    I have adopted Kamrita too!! I was googling the name and came across your blog. The adoption pack had quite a bit in it, I was impressed!

    It’s so sad the way things are heading for tigers, so just wanted to say well done for adopting one hehe. And I see that you support PETA also? Me too!! Good for you.

  2. Haha yes – I’ve come to realise that Kamrita is the only tiger WWF offer for adoption. Saves time I suppose!!

  3. Same here, I adopted kamrita, it’s really great to know that all of us is doing such a great thing to help her and the other tigers.

  4. shes my tiger i adopted her 5 months ago 😦

    • Kamrita has many adopters, and so do a lot of the other animals from WWF. What we all do as supporters is to support all the animals they are slowly gathering and looking after. It’s okay though =] The day I adopted Kamrita was the day my friend did as we did it together =] I also know of two people who have adopted the same penguin =] Think of it as ‘Saving the animal world, one animal at a time’.

  5. she is now 9 to 10 years old because i adoupted her to yaaa

Leave a Reply

