Sy Calaelen

Sleep Aid by James Wong + My Trial

1 Comment


You’ll Need:

  • Any fruity or floral scented petals and flowers.
  • Hops (preferably fresh for the freshness, though dried is readily available)
  • A drawstring bag
  • ENERGY!

 

In the meantime, watch the video below on how to make it, and the knowledge is rather fascinating!!  Hehe!

My Trial

I tried it last night for the second night in a row and I definitely felt results. I don’t sleep well at night and any little sound or light will keep me awake until it’s gone. I can’t leave my TV on standby as the red dot will light up my room, and I have a rug that sits right at my door so any light that shines on the landing can’t get into my room. My neighbours who live behind me have all night parties almost every week and they keep me up until they finish. To put it lightly, I’m a very light sleeper. I made this bag super slow on purpose to see if I’d get the same effects of drowsiness like James Wong did, but I didn’t get one as the hops I used were dried. They smell funny, but they make you smile somehow. I filled my bag with hops and lavender, and I slept soundly til 4am yesterday and 3am this morning. Fun =]

 

This series was brilliant, I have it in book form and on DVD. If you can, considering when some of you may not live in the UK, check Amazon or eBay for it if you’re interested. It’s all set in the UK, but most of the plants featured grow everywhere. Grow Your Own Drugs BBC.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Sleep Aid by James Wong + My Trial

  1. I love that series!! Brilliant!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

