Witchy Year – Vegetarian Goodness =]

4 Comments


This year one my new year’s resolutions is to be more in touch with charities and being a better vegetarian. I’ve been donating money to WWF for a while, and I’ve been a supporter of PeTA for only a short while, but I love every moment. I just ended a call from a representative from WWF about sorting out my adoption, and they were giving me updates about new stuff that’s happening, even though I get them via email =]

I don’t know how many of you are into charities, but I’m very picky about who I give to. I look at charity the way a sceptic looks at religion, I accept it’s there, but I need to see before I believe. A few of the charities I donate to are Red Cross (who I hope to work with after my degree), WWF, Marie Claire, RSPB, the NSPCC and Make a Wish Foundation.

A friend of mine has adopted three penguins within the last 2 years. I just texted her to say the adoption of my tiger is finally underway which is making me all excited! If you haven’t thought of doing that little bit for the world, plant a tree or at least receive updates about charities. I’m not trying to sell anything, but I’m an animal lover. I’ll end up being the old lady who dies and leaves all her estate to various rescue homes around the world, lol! Sorry kids…

I just started browsing on PeTA and WWF, but I came across these and thought I’d share, so enjoy =]

Off to make a vegan lasagne… mmm! Thanks for that hun =] x x x

Author: Sy Andrews

Sy Andrews aka Sylvia Beckett Davidson, is a British writer, blogger, esoteric darling and Youtube vlogger. English literature graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter (@SyBAndrews), Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, Goodreads (Sylvia Beckett Davidson), and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Witchy Year – Vegetarian Goodness =]

  1. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Girl you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :))))))) I just watched your video that you’ve adopted a tiger through WWF.I used to donate to them many times before.Right now,it is difficult cause I’m in Morocco,but I do feed a bunch of stray cats in the street every single day.God bless you and many many blessings this year and beyond!!

  2. … I just watched the video on slaughterhouses, and… I can honestly say I’ve never seen anything so disturbing in my whole life. I could only watch 2 minutes before it reduced me to tears.
    How common is this? I can’t believe I didn’t know anything about it… the people who treat animals like that can’t even be called human. It’s just disgusting.

    • Hence the reason why local farmers are having to keep their animals free range, and they are cutting down on transport of animals too. It’s the horrid truth I’m afraid.

Leave a comment