Sy Calaelen

Witchy Year – Including Apollo

Leave a comment


Apollo and Daphne

I’m already starting to make plans for the new year so I’m super excited about that. One of those plans is sorting things out for the Holy Days I honour from both the Greco-Roman calender and the Egyptian calender. I’m a lover of sun deities, and I also love my birthday. I don’t nessacerily go out or anything but its the month of Apollo which means sun, sun and more sun! I found this on the Temple of the Greek Gods blog page, but I also have a copy of the Greco-Roman calender in my BOS:

July 23rd – August 23rd The Month of Apollo.

23rd, Dedication and Ritual to Apollo.

Aug 1st, High Ritual to Apollo.

August 4th, Music and Art day.

Aug 7th, Sun’s Summer Celebration.

Aug 20th, Day of Asclepus, Apollo’s son and God of medicine.

Awesome right? I think so! I’m in the middle of writing up a personal log of my encounters with Apollo, but I’m trying to choose one he’ll allow me to write. By that i mean I’ve written lots in the past, only to fuck up at the end, or I swear I’ve saved files and can’t find them.. Bloody Divine Intervention… That’s just rude 😛 So on the 23rd July I am going to do my dedication ritual to Apollo which will commence his permanent residency within my home and life, and I’ll be dedicating myself to him and his mysteries. I often write up rituals as its fun, but the other main rituals of the month besides my dedication, ritual day on the 1st but I’ll be using that time to complete creative tasks, and prepare for the time when the Sun ends his rule.

What days do you guys celebrate besides the Sabbats and Esbats? Do you go all out and plan events that will be 50/50 in coming true? I dunno… just being curious!

Time to get back to my New Years Resolutions… and check this site: \http://templeofthegreekgods.org/rituals-honorings-and-beliefs/

Em Hotep!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

