Sy Calaelen

Spirituality in Other Places? (Videos)

1 Comment


I’m in the middle of writing up an ‘almost’ full summary of places or things I see or feel are spiritual. For now, just sit back and relax, watch the responses I’ve received and check out some of the cool comments.

 

TheMorganFire – I loved this response. I agreed with him when he said he was a fire sign person. I’m a Leo so yearning to learn is something I live for. I don’t know why, but I feel learning anything and everything makes me a better person but also, it makes me happy. I take the time to learn what I can when I can; that in itself is a spiritual way of thinking and living I guess. As well as the emotional side, its true I can differentiate but I feel everything in my body is connected to each other. When I read its a spiritual thing, as I’m learning something, whereas reading cards can be spiritual and psychological (which also connects the emotional rationality of the mind).

 

BlackHolePancakes – (Huge fan of Neil Gaiman!) That’s the same feeling I get when I am or have read a particular book or when I listen to certain music. Alanis Morrisette, Madonna, Hans Zimmer and The Prince of Egypt soundtrack send chills up my spine too. But the spiritual feeling I get is usually inspiration, or a drive to do something with or for deity. When I hear Maya Fiennes singing Kundalini music on her Yoga CDs or DVDs I can’t help but light a candle in honour of the sun and meditating to the music to lift my energy. I know that sounds super cliché or hippy chic but that’s just me! Thanks for these guys you rock!!

 

Anyhoo, here are a few select comments (I’m not favouring any as they all have a special something =])

The spider has more then 2 eyes and more then 2 legs. She gets her insights and information from many places. That and she can be there waiting in the shadows.. spinning the web of fate.

There is the basis of my spirituality!

Anything that has to do with my hair I find very spiritual. Especially washing it. I’m sure some people think that it’s vanity that makes me obsess about it so much but that’s not it at all. It makes me feel powerful and connected to some kind of feminine energy that I can’t even explain.

Also walking outside strikes me as a spiritual thing even when I’m in the city.

Hey girl,me too drawn to that book and movie.”Eat love and pray” and me too very draw to Hinduism and especially Buddhism. I kinka relate to the girl in the movie bc I am living a similar situation.Love and blessings!!

My first initial answer is CAR RIDES. I don’t know why, but ever since I was little, I have loved car rides. I hated going on trips with groups of friends because all they wanted to do was talk. I prefer staring out the window and listening to music and just feeling infiniite and getting lost in my thoughts.

=] Em Hotep!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Spirituality in Other Places? (Videos)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Spirituality in Other Places? (Videos): -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

