Sy Calaelen

One the First Day of Yule… My True Love Gave to Me…

4 Comments


My Japa Malas from JBoi

One-hundred and eight mala beads! (See if you can sing that… =D)

My celebrations of Yule are long, as they last for a few days. The beginning starts on the 21st December, but it goes on until the 25th Dec marking the birth of Mithras. I then have a break for a few days until News Year’s Eve, which to me is the time I take to honour Janus, the Roman God of Past and Future. More on him another time.

I start opening one present everyday from the 21st Dec until the 25th Dec, it’s a custom I came up with to honour my deities, the change in seasons and a way to still respect my mother and aunts’ religious beliefs of the Christian Christmas. Today I opened my first present, and low and behold it was the most beautiful Japa Mala prayer beads. I am a huge believer in signs, and seeing these was heart warming, they have a yellow tint to each bead, and as this is the time of the rebirth of the Sun (Horus/Ra/Mithras etc) I thought it was the perfect gift. (Thank you :*)

For the first time in ages, except with actual malas I meditated on my two main mantras. It was empowering as well as calming. I’m taking prayer, meditation, mantra and magick seriously as it’s astounding what effects I feel. Before (being a few years back) I was still in that ‘learner’s mode’ whereas now, with the amount of practice I get, which isn’t much, I really know how to still my mind. There are tons of resources you can turn to when learning how to meditate and what you should do to prepare yourself before, during and after. A while back I posted a video saying how I feel ‘high’ after meditating, and the immediate response from many wiccans was I needed to ground myself as soon as I finished. I learnt how to do that and its great but that feeling I got was a beautiful feeling and I didn’t want to shut it out. I also found that ‘Zen’ like feeling when reading cards/crystals so I knew deep down it was something else. I guess my inner Buddha was awakening, but this time I could feel it, I was tapping in and saying hello.

It’s the same feeling I get when I perform yoga, or when we sit in lotus and recite mantra. It’s my personal way of connecting me to the universe, but knowing the phone line is actually connected. So today I have decided will be a day of reverence, peace and understanding, just like you feel when you or your partner has come to realise a baby is forming in the womb. It’s a loving feeling that something wonderful is going to happen yet the ripple of acknowledgment is still and serene. Many Blessing’s to you all today, and may the sun and moon shine on you.

For those of you who are interested in mala, mantra or meditation, below are a few links I found, so enjoy =]

Useful Links:

Swami Ji (Swami G)

Yoga Style

http://www.healthandyoga.com/html/product/malabeads.html – Mala Beads

http://www.healthandyoga.com/html/meditation/mantrameditation.html – Mantra Meditation

http://www.healthandyoga.com/html/news/mantra.html – Mantra Info

Nice n Easy

http://howtomeditate.tripod.com/ – How to Meditate With Mala/Mantras

http://www.squidoo.com/mantrameditation – Maha Mantra (Mantra of Liberation) info – Hare Krishna…

Em Hotep!

ps. the next post is gonna be random… but I like the Hare Krishna mantra x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “One the First Day of Yule… My True Love Gave to Me…

  1. Hello,merry xmas,I just want to give u a method that worked for me in getting my ex back,it can work for you,I lost my love to a rich and exotic woman,he stopped coming home and that led to the end of our relationship,I tried all available means to get him back but they all failed,then I saw a testimony on yahooanswers,then I contacted him thru psychicpela yahoo com.he replied,I did what he asked me 2 do.4days later,my love came back.goodluck

  2. My ex-husband and I had always manged to stay friendly after our divorce, but I always wanted to get back together with him, and he was never sure. So, I thought it was about time I MADE him sure! All it took was to contact you and a request for a specific love spell, and vadoo spell’s powers began to work their magic. My spell is working because guess what: My “ex” is soon to be my husband again! This is nothing short of a miracle. Thank you, vadoo spell. Words are not enough.contact the great man on vadoospell@gmail.com

  3. When I married my husband I was already pregnant and so I didn’t have a job. He had a really good job though so I was able to stay home and take care of our son when it was born. When we had our second child we moved to a bigger house, but then strange things started to happen. Things would fly off the walls and doors would slam at night. Our oldest son talked about seeing figures and hearing voices. We consulted a medium and they said the house was haunted. After living there about a year more with only minor occurrences we moved out. That was when the bad luck started to happen. Everything started to fail, with my husband’s job, our money and our luck in general. I went back to the same medium and they told me that a spirit had followed me and placed a curse upon me for disturbing it and not being respectful in the previous house. He tried to remove it but was unable. The misfortune kept going on and getting more severe as I tried to search out someone to break the curse. But when I found Dr.Azonto spell he finally did it. Things started turning around almost immediately after he cast the spell and have been great from there! This was really a miracle for us, thank you . azontotemple@yahoo.com spell from the bottom of my heart!
    Posted by. miss Sandra Chali

Leave a Reply

