Sy Calaelen

My Oil Blend Recipes (+ Video)

5 Comments


These are the three recipes I did, and they all have something special that I have given them. Ylang ylang, sandalwood, mugwart, juniper and frankincense are my favourite scents by far. When coming up with these scents it was easy as I take into mind their favourite scents, or I try to guess what they’ll like. Luckily Jack and John both told me they like sandalwood and mugwart, but Jayn hadn’t. She just has this magical air about her that seems to radiate like an infectious smile. They are three of my top friends, though I have a ton more! (You’ll get yours soon J) Anyhoo, have a look see, and maybe try them and let me know what you think.

Jack’s Oil

I used Grapeseed oil as the base. This blend gives a sweet earthy tone. I tried to use mugwart for inspiration without using it.

You will need:

4 drops of bergamot

3 drops of geranium

2 drops of ylang ylang

2 drops of frankincense

3 drops of neroli

 

Jayn’s Oil

I used Grapeseed oil as the base. She seems like a tough girly girl, like me! I wanted to make something punchy yet fresh. This blend will make you go, ‘Mmmm so sweet! Time for fun!’ – well that or it’ll make you feel fresh eyed!

You will need:

2 drops of clove bud

2 drops of ylang ylang

3 drops of juniper

So far.. I got this quote from the video comments page…

OOOHHH!!! sounds divine!!! you know me so well! i love the smell of clove, and ylang ylang is one of my secret indulgences! and juniper…that has a fun synchronicity, my grandparents gave me a book when i was 9 for christmas titled ‘Juniper’ and it was about this cornwall witch who took in an orphan and taught her the secrets! i adored this book, and therefore making me love the scent of juniper!!! its perfect!! ❤ ❤ ❤ -jayn

John’s Oil

I used Grapeseed oil as the base. After texting each other all the time, I learnt that he liked sandalwood as much as me. We are both into eastern philosophy so sandalwood was perfect for prayer and meditation.

You will need:

3 drops of sandalwood

2 drops of ylang ylang

1 drop of marjoram

1 drop of cedarwood

Off to meditate for a while, when I get back I’m making one for Miss O.

O.o

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “My Oil Blend Recipes (+ Video)

  1. i’m imagining the smell of them all and i bet they smell amazing!! i think jack’s will suit him just fine! and john’s seems it would smell very warm! he’ll have the ladies falling all over him! you say such sweet things! i had to read aloud to jeff!

  2. oh, and also post ophelia’s…i’m curious as to what hers will turn out like, she’s such a doll! i’m thinking vanilla and flowers and a light bit of something mysterious.

  3. Hey, Sy!
    I’m from Portugal (so please forgive any mistakes lol ^^) and I absolutely LOVE your videos and your take on spirituality. Nice to see someone out there, in the world, that I don’t even know but have so much in commun with. Makes me feel I am definitly not alone in this, sometimes, hard journey that is Life 😉
    I would like to add you to my Facebook, if it’s ok with you. I can see you are someone that is actually worth getting to know and since good people are extremely hard to find these days… why not seize the opportunity? Lol.
    Please, keep up the good work you’ve been doing. =^.^=
    Su.

  4. Pingback: Sy’s Herbal Corner:: Pagan-Magic Oil Blends « Sy Calaelen's Blog

Leave a Reply

