Sy Calaelen

Gosh I Need to Get Into the Groove!

3 Comments


Sorry for not being around much! I’ve just got back to work and I have fallen back into the pattern of working all day and being far to tired to get time for myself. I can’t sit and write anything at work as I need to be in my own personal ‘zone’ which consists of crystals, my working candle, laptop, my BlackBerry and a great big (soon to be expired) Oxford dictionary.

This week – I bought two vintage 70s blouse’ one black and the other cream, I’ll photograph them with accessories so you fashion savvy folks can have an idea of how to rock the 70s frill on a daily basis (UK style =] ). I’ve been obbsessed with Any Human Heart and the actress Hayley Atwell, who stared in Pillars of the Earth (keep an eye one her!) and reading more comics. Inception… Sex and the City 2… sleep… work…

So far, my lovely friend, who is listed as my sister on Facebook, Ms. Swiss came up with an awesome idea for a post. We are total geeks when it comes to comics and superheroes, so we came up with a rather funny form of substituting Pagan Gods with that of heroes from comics. I’ll go into this by Saturday (fingers crossed!)

It’s amazing how well my blog has kicked off, I’ve signed into WordPress for the first time in a week and I almost cried with happiness, gosh! I’m considering posting a few short stories I had written a while back, but I’m scared of people taking my mind’s ‘elemental translations’, advice anyone? I have two more videos waiting to be uploaded and I have a few more to film once I get a day off and the sun lets some light in. Hopefully I’ll get back in the groove! Wish me luck, and Thank You to everyone who reads moi! Mwah!

 

Sy x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Gosh I Need to Get Into the Groove!

  1. Yey! Looking forward to the Pagan Comic Gods! πŸ˜€
    I defo think u should put up your short stories hun, cant wait to read them! πŸ™‚ x

  2. “Coming this Winter, it’s SUPERGODS! Protecting Humanity from Super Evil Villans since the DAWN OF TIME!”

    Can I get ktheir Autographs? πŸ˜„ That is a seriously awesome idea!

  3. woohooo! i’m famous!! yes, our god/desses kick serious ass in spandex suits!!

    post at least one of your stories!! i’ve been eagerly awaiting your writings! don’t make me beg, lol! ❀

Leave a Reply

