Sy Calaelen

My TwittaScope is so Accurate…

2 Comments


These days I don’t read horoscopes as much as I’m just too busy. When I do, it takes a while for its message to sink in. I pull a daily card every few days or so, unless life seems to be okay, I’ll pull one once a week, or after a particular event like a phone call or a bad day at work. Tarot, horoscopes and other forms of oracle reading are helpful, not just in a mystical way but psychological ways. Imagery helps some folks focus on the message that is being read, whilst most of us can decipher moments in our lives that are connected to the words. Horoscopes are like long affirmations, except you don’t need to memorise them, they help you break up parts of your personality, emotion or intuition so you can work through problems or take a risk in having fun. When I got my horoscope yesterday, it rung so true to a current event that seems to be plaguing me, and it’s my past and how it affects my future.

The Moon’s return to your outgoing sign prompts you to wear your emotional story on your sleeve. But this can be exhausting because people want to know all the details. Usually you would be self-protective with the Moon in your 1st House of Personality, but today you are tempted toward being more forthright. Go ahead and ask for what you need, but remember that adding unnecessary drama isn’t helpful to your cause. – TwittaScope

I have this love/hate relationship with my life. It isn’t anything new believe me, a ton of folks have the same problem. For me, I feel my life is changing for the better as I’m finding it a lot easier being open with people about my life (some areas) and my spirituality. Before I added folks to my facebook, I had something like 650 ‘friends’ if you would call them that, and even though we all knew each other, I was still Sy the weirdo, so no one talked to me. Over a year ago I started the change in deleting these people as having a high number of ‘friends’ was more of a competition I had for myself. I narrowed it down to around 120 people, and since then I’ve been building it up with people I truly love. There are still a few people I need to delete as we just don’t talk.

I'm Happy!

All of those people made me think differently, and act differently. I spent a lot of time on my own, so research and witchcraft became my number 1 tool. I find it hard to trust people as the majority of people I’ve met are just not trustworthy, obviously some people can be bitchy as its part of our human nature, but others do it for vile reasons. After spending a lot of time practising, meditating and doing readings, I learned how to develop my intuition. When I meet someone, I kind of analyse their movements, facial expressions and if at all possible I look at their way of writing (graphology). I did psychology as an A Level which made it far easier to ‘read’ other humans. So topping psychology and magickal influence I could tell what people were like from the start. It didn’t always work, as I fell into some horrible traps, but the majority of the time, if I had a bad feeling about someone, I never spoke to them again.

These days, I’ve starting new paths in life and I’m finding it easy to look back at my life and smile knowing I’ve learnt some valuable lessons. I’m making new friends and its fantastic, but yesterday… before even getting this horoscope I got an email from an acquaintance who reminded me how I’m finding it super easy to just be me. I have set out values for myself and I intend on keeping them. I’m embarking on a new path in life that I’m sharing with someone, and I felt good knowing my values can kick in at anytime, either with him and people I’ll encounter. I look back at the people who have entered my life and the situations in which they have affected my growth as an individual and I’m happy knowing that through all the crap, I’m a strong young woman.

Some of the values I hold dear, especially where I live would be seen as stupid as people I know are sheep. I’m not a sheep, neither am I the leader, I’m the spider who lives by herself, weaving the eternal intricate design to my life.

Sy x

Sorry if doesn’t make sense… it was a spur of the moment thing I wrote at 2am this morning!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “My TwittaScope is so Accurate…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My TwittaScope is so Accurate… « Sy Calaelen's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Being strong and independent are some of the best qualities in a person, in my opinion. I used to be very shy but I’m becoming more confident. I’ve always been unique, and I always want to be. It is difficult when no one around you is similar to you. I’m happy, though I only have two close friends, aside from my family. I’d like to make more friends, but I’m so awkward at conversations. ;p I’m a thinker, not a speaker.

Leave a Reply

