Sy Calaelen

The Book That Jack Made

2 Comments


My Ritual Book of Shadows - The Faux Silk Bag

I did a video a while back which is outdated, but I thought it would be super cool to show you the first few shots of the book before I started writing in it as well as give you all an idea of what I’ve done with it so far. I blessed my book Samhain just gone and it was a simple ritual, but it was very meaningful in more than one way as it was hand-made by one of my best friends, so it was extra special =] (thanks hun!)

A few weeks after I got her (the book… I don’t know how or why I think of it as a she…) I started checking my list of ‘what pages, where and when’ sheet, which was a guide on how I was going to set out its layout, I started collecting the pens together and began to inscribe like crazy. Drawing, sticking in small pictures and writing spells, poems and history pages has really altered her original look; she has become personal. Another thing I noticed only recently was her naming. I did have a name for her and forgot, but I feel strongly in calling her Aldus… I know, it’s a blokes name but it fits! Let that word roll on your tongue! I hope to take a few more pictures or show you my books so far. I’ve seen some beautiful books, especially TheWorstWitch13’s book, how lush! I like being inspired, by other books and historical art, tattoo art and lots of filigree and skulls.

Anyhoo, I won’t go on to much, just enjoy the early pictures and then I’ll sort something ASAP for the current shots.

 

 

 

 

=] Wuv u x

Ps. I posted the video in an entry back in Aug or July… entitled Thanxxx Jack? Not sure… hehe!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “The Book That Jack Made

  1. Pingback: Sneak Peek at My Book That Jack Made « Sy Calaelen's Blog

  2. Meery meet,
    In your Ritual Book of Shadows, on your Dedication page, you use a “D” (for Dedication) that is in a font I have been looking for for ages. Could you tell me, please, where you found it and/or what it’s called? (Hopefully, it’s free!!!)
    Blessings from the Goddess,
    Syrai Ravenwynd

Leave a Reply

