Sy Calaelen

I Went a Little Crazy With Free eBooks… A List

2 Comments


My dear and unfortunate successor,

Thank the Gods I’ve read most of these books already but I was sort of ‘against’ the idea of electronic books due to weird lighting that just adds fire to the flame of my brain aka migraines. Over the past few days I’ve downloaded a bunch of free eBooks available for the Kindle, from the classics list. I’m a huge nerd! I only went to check out prices for the Edgar Allen Poe poems and found them to be free. You know how you see something and add it to your basket, or you click to check the product out, and at the bottom is a selection of recommendations? I’m a sucker… I just kept clicking ‘Buy Now’, and what makes things worse? They were free!

Imagine what I’m like with money…. (no don’t… ¬_¬)

Anyhoo, some of the books will appear on my blog later on in life, as books that define my life in some way. For now the books marked with * are books I’ve read and loved.

Ta da….

  • Allan Quatermain
  • Lair of the White Worm
  • The Fall of the House of Usher*
  • Oedipus Trilogy
  • The Book of the Dead*
  • Legends of the Gods The Egyptian Texts, edited with translations
  • The Symbolism of Freemasonry
  • The Metaphysical Elements of Ethics
  • Crito*
  • The Literature of the Ancient Egyptians
  • Dracula’s Guest
  • The Mystery of Edwin Drood*
  • The Memorable Thoughts of Socrates
  • History of Julius Caesar*
  • Life on the Mississippi
  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream*
  • The Scarlet Letter*
  • Thought of Marcus Aurelius
  • Tacitus: The Histories, Vol. I and II
  • Edgar Allen Poe’s Complete Poetry Works*
  • The Religion of the Samurai a Study of Zen Philosophy and Discipline in China and Japan
  • The Phantom of the Opera*
  • Madame Bovary
  • Ethics
  • Beauty and the Beast*
  • Ancient Rome: From the Earliest Times Down to 476 A.D.
  • The Book of Were-Wolves
  • Introduction to the Philosophy and Writings of Plato
  • The Man Who Knew Too Much
  • The Life of Buddha and Its Lessons*
  • Dairy of a Nobody
  • The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse*
  • The Odyssey*
  • Tess of the d’Urbervilles*
  • Northanger Abbey
  • The Notebooks of Leonardo Da Vinci Complete
  • Little Women
  • The Legend of Sleepy Hollow*
  • A Christmas Carol*
  • The Jungle Book*
  • The Illiad*
  • Guliver’s Travels*
  • Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
  • Pride and Prejudice*
  • Treasure Island*
  • The Adventure’s of Sherlock Holmes – I’ve read most of them, The Baskerville Hound is my favourite!

At the moment I’m reading:

  • The Picture of Dorian Gray
  • Dracula (for the millionth time!)
  • Frankenstein
  • The Lost Symbol
  • The Vampyre
  • Moab is my Washpot
  • The Historian
  • Complete Grimm’s Tales
  • Complete Works of Lord Byron

Told you read more than one book at the same time…. only to read them again! NeRd!

Yours in profoundest grief, Sy x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “I Went a Little Crazy With Free eBooks… A List

  1. Do you have a reading plan for all these organised? I may well join you in this reading frenzy as there are plenty on the list which are on my ‘must read’ or ‘must read again’ list/s!
    We can compre notes 🙂 C xxx

  2. For me it is Marylin Monroe and Beyonce Knowles, they are mega curvy and so HOTT!! Yup those are my body inspirations 🙂 Embrace your shape! Whichever shape it is! Embrace it for what it is!

Leave a Reply

