Sy Calaelen

My Body Inspirations, What’s Yours?

Leave a comment


Body image is not so much an issue for me as it is an issue for me. I was watching a show yesterday and the women were asking who they see as their body image inspiration. I guess for them it was the body they desired when dieting or exercising, thanks to Madonna’s new range of possible gyms. This got me thinking. My body as it stands is pretty annoying, especially when I go shopping. According to the high street my body is abnormal and its heart wrenching when I can’t find clothes to fit or compliment my freakish figure, so what I have done is break down my body inspirations to body parts from various celebs. (In a way it’s a cry for help… I have no idea what to wear anymore…)

The women I’ve chosen I choose them based on their fashion style, which I like, but also because I find it easy to choose people who have similar ‘looks’ to me. That makes no sense… I bid you read on!

 

 

Freakish boobs… For those of you watch my YouTube videos, some are aware as you have told me, when I wear vests the subject of the video switches to whether my boobs are going to pop out at any moment… I apologise! As for boobs, mine sadly are real and shopping for underwear is so difficult it makes me depressed, but when I look at people like Kelly Brook or Tyra Banks they make me feel confident and proud to be 100% real. Plus, I get to keep them for myself!

 

 

Freakish tum… I’d love a tum like Kim Kardashian or Kendra Wilkinson (can you tell I’m addicted to E! Entertainment) there tums are smooth and very toned. Mine however isn’t far off, thanks to intensive yoga, ahem.  Seriously look at Kendra’s tum before baby Hank came. Oh how I want to be a Bunny…

 

Last but not least, my bum (perv…) Freakish legs… My legs are the worst. Not only do I have to cry at the thought of wearing oversized tops because my boobs are so big, and the fact I don’t have a bottom or a ‘not-yet’ lush tummy I have to deal with jack ups, or shops that take the piss and sell trousers that are far too long for me… thanks for making me feel odd… I can’t find clothes or a style

to suit me… ugh!

My main style icon is Tyra Banks because, believe it or not, she makes me feel pretty. When I shop in the US I’m fine, tons of lavish clothes that compliment me but as soon as I get back to the UK I’m ugly all over again… I love my body, though this blog makes it sound I don’t like it, but I do. I’m unique and I thank the Gods for the life they’ve given me! Big boobs, long legs and flat tum and enough contacts to go shopping in the US, yay!

 

 

As Lourdes would say, shay shay coulay!

 

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

