Sy Calaelen

My Guilty Crush…

Leave a comment


Growing up I’ve had crushes on men that some people may agree are their guilty crushes, but some of the men I liked are just wrong… Take my obsession with Freddy Kruger at 4 years old; seriously… I planned our ‘wedding’, not knowing who he truly was until years later. I felt bad for his face and weirdly he always made me hungry… ew!

I work non-stop, but to the awesomeness of Sky TV I can record all of my favourite shows to watch later on. I was watching Lorraine the other day and she asked viewers to send in their guilty crushes, and it got me thinking about mine. I’m a typical girl who thinks that certain people are beautiful, but my take of beautiful is purely artistic and not ‘hot’… though Mickey Rourke will always be a heartthrob in my eyes.

David Cameron

The Prime minister of UKdom is David Cameron. I could go on and on about the government but I won’t, as it can get kinda heated. Okay, going back to David Cameron, yes he is good looking, he’s had quite a privileged background (oh see! Now I’m getting a taste for politics talk…), he wears quite nice clothes, which I would say is pretty essential if you want your man to dress like a true posh guy UK style, but he has to be my guilty crush. Why? He just is!

So he is running the country ‘alongside’ Nick Clegg, making the UK a country with a Coalition Government. Labour and the Conservatives were basically neck and neck, and the votes they needed for one party to win were sitting in Nick Clegg’s hands. He then decided to keep his votes and join ‘forces’ with the Conservatives (or something like that… I’ll ask my lovely friend).

For those of you who don’t know who he is, don’t worry (unless you live in the UK), but I like him. He is one example of the quintessential British top totty! (I can’t help it… I like posh dudes because that’s what I’m used to, but I like muscle too…)

 

As for my not so guilty crushes, I’ve been a huge fan of these guys, just admire the pics. That’s the closest I’m ever gonna get 🙂

Hugh Hefner

The Expendables

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

