Sy Calaelen

Kat Von D, Just Another Style Icon!

2 Comments


Kat Von D

What can I say? She is one of TVs biggest talents (on cable/satellite at least), but I’m not here to blog about her life or anything, just her fashion sense. She is super pretty, edgy and wild with a flare of girl underneath and I like that. She has managed to turn me into a clothes recycler! I sit and cut up old tops and feminise my old t-shirts and jackets. Though, where I live people tend to stare and ask a lot of questions so my editions are going top be kept under wraps until I fly out to the US again… (I miss you….)
She is someone I look to for fashion ideas, make up tips and she makes me feel proud to sport tattoos as a woman. She is covered! They are so detailed and they give her a very intriguing look, they support her personality and that’s fab.

What is it about tattooed women that either grates people, or attracts them? I have 8 tattoos, all of which are in places I can easily cover when at work, but I must say I feel great having them. They have sentimental meaning to me, and I have a few more planned. The sad thing is… I would love to meet someone who loved me for me (wink wink… I think I may have fingers crossed!), but I do feel annoyed at times when a guy says ‘Hell no, tattoo gotta go!’ Seriously? Jeez! This is the 21st Century, tattoos are part of life, get used to them!

Kat Von D is one of my style icons and I thank her for being so upfront and natural, the same goes for her friends and colleagues Pixie etc. I love it! Or at least I (secretly) love LA… I dunno…

Mwah!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D, Just Another Style Icon!

  1. Kat is so cool ;p She’s an awsome woman, she’s so ambitious and creative. I admit, she sounds kinda ditzy/airheaded, but she’s cool anyway. I like her style, especially the shrugs she wears on her show.
    Have you watched LaInk? They have this guy, Nikko who they show sometimes. http://www.nikkohurtado.com/tattoos.asp His tattoos are aaaamazing, the best I’ve ever seen. I don’t have any tattoos right now, but I’d like to someday. I’d absolutely love to get a tattoo from this guy, but I’ll probly never be able to.

  2. Personally I think Tattoos are awesome… no bravery to go under the needle here though ^^;; but they’re still awesome, on guys AND gals. o.o I’m kinda surprized you get nagged for having them. I mean you see them pratically everywhere – how come people are still figgety about them?? Oh well, mystery of life I guess. *shrugs*

    At least the option of Tattoo removal is out there for those who later decide they don’t like their tats, but it looks like it’d be darn painful to go through. o.o;;;;;

    Viva La Tattoos

Leave a Reply

