Sy Calaelen

“Don’t Talk to Stranger’s!”

Leave a comment


I have a tendency to piss people off by talking to random people. I don’t mean to, it’s just if I see a girl with a lush handbag or killer boots I’m going over ask her where she got them. I even find myself asking hot guys who they are wearing. The thing is; I am too friendly a person to be in a ‘group’ I’m a social butterfly.

When I was younger there times when I’d be out in town with my mum shopping and I’d wonder off to talk to some adult who had a fur coat or something. I recall a time when I walked into the cinema with a family of people, I was talking to one of the kids and my mum came running in to grab me. Another time, I don’t recall my mum and aunt do, was back when I was 2 years old. I saw the road and ran right across it to get to the students at the university. The road was 4 lanes wide, and the street I ran down was a good 10 houses long. The students saw me coming and they stepped out to grab me. I guess I just wanted to run free. Even then, I was a free and wild kind of girl that just shows I love not being constrained. I’m not a sheep either. The world is my oyster. So don’t be alarmed if I go out with you and randomly make friends or acquaintances by being able to talk to anyone. I’m oil, and I don’t mix with water yo!

I’ve met some awesome folks from the internet too, and I love them lots and lots! They all bring their own special something from their personalities’ which draw me in. Like me they are free thinkers and individuals and if I were to meet some of them in real life, I think I’d be addicted to their smiles, their clothes and possibly the decor in their houses, but most importantly, I’d love them for who they are. I may not live my life the same as everyone else and I sure missed out on some super important lessons in ‘social ed class’ but I the one thing I can do that most can’t? I can just be me and talk to anyone, and as an added bonus, I can adapt to suit certain folks.

Obviously, if you have kids, tell them and teach them not to talk to strangers, but jeez don’t turn them into a typical sheep or a social-tard. Let them run free, with an extra long lead. Hehe!

Just blogging’ x

Song: Gasoline and Matches by Buddy & Julie Miller

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

