Sy Calaelen

I Love Fashion.. I Can’t Help It!

Leave a comment


Fashion is a woman’s birth right, but like tongue curling, it’s genetic and can even skip a generation or two. Ever since I was a little girl, I’ve been in love with fashion and modelling. I did the odd show for friends and independent fashion labels as well as walking the runway at age 5 for clothes designed by a old family friend of a friend. It was fun, I loved to strut down the street and wiggle my little booty, partly because I felt like a little adult and partly because I only wanted denim skirts. To this day denim makes me feel sexy, and I can’t live without it! Ha!

Vogue

My very first issue of Vogue landed on my bed after I threw a tantrum demanding that I needed it. (Just in case you haven’t figure it out… I was a spoiled brat with 3 mother like figures in my life). I have dreamt of living the high life and having bags at every corner of the house I’ve been dreaming of. Okay, so I’m not rich and neither do I have that dream house (yet :)) but I do have a few key pieces I keep a secret unless I’m out on the Broadway NY or shopping in London.

As much as I drool over the new Prada designs, squirm with pleasure at the look of Chanel’s new ranges and cry that I may never shake the hand of designers who work hard to make beautiful art, and inspire little old me to be sexy and shop for alternatives on the high street. I must admit, I do have a problem when pay day comes. I spend money on clothes like there is no tomorrow, but clothes are so sensual. They bring out my emotion, just as much as my make up. Hopefully over time I’ll let you in to my fashion subconscious so you get a taster as to who I am and how much a pair of D&G heels makes me feel adventurous.

Fashion to me, expresses my identity, but its been a slow journey so far. I’m in the middle of convincing my brother to buy me a new Chanel clutch for £1520, I told him it was like a hand transplant and he just laughed at me… Darn… What fashion trends and/or labels are you into?? I’ll list mine some other time, but for now, check out the new Folk trend for 2010. (next blog)

For the past 3 years I have managed to create a substantial collection of Vogue magazines from the UK and the US. Each time I come across an awesome article, I’m gonna blog my thoughts on it, so keep an eye out!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

