Sy Calaelen

Spirit, Interrupted

Leave a comment


So its been a while. Some of my friends and subscribers have noticed me suddenly being up and then down. I’m not 100% sure what’s up but I have been super stressed, over-worked and ill. I’ve been dealing with the loss of friends and lots of other crap, and its all getting on top of me.

The one thing that pulls me down the most is the fact that I haven’t done a proper morning meditation or devotion in ages! I do the odd one here and there but I quickly sink back into the tired old me. After a lovely conversation with one of my close friends, he mentioned how he is a fall/winter kind of person, he works his magick much better during that time. It got me thinking, since I randomly remembered today. I am not even sure if I can sit in the same place as him, though my mind is already there.
I am at a loss, and I’m not sure whether I want to pick up where I left off, I partly want to start fresh, and don’t know how. Bummer!! 😛

Tonight is a half moon, and I should perhaps meditate but I can’t shake myself to do so! I’d rather stick on a lush scented candle, watch some girly telly and dream of ice cream in the sun with Brad Pitt! Haha… I know the Gods are there with me. They understand I’m in a major rut, so I can come back anytime; but jeez louise… Now would be great, especially now that I’m lost for sure…

What’s it like for any of you?? I could do with a little help… 🙂

Sy x x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

