Sy Calaelen

“Fidelity is so Last Season!”

Leave a comment


Mother fuck?!

No bloody wonder I can’t get a boyfriend, no one seems to be very faithful these days. Call me old fashioned or what you will, but if I have my lioness claws on you, you are mine and I am your’s!

I have just read a very astonishing article in last month’s Company magazine and had to draw a breath. I’ve met guys, lots of guys but my goodness they all assume I’m gonna hump them. When I say, ‘No I’m not going to hump you, I wanna see where things go first.’ I never see them again… Douche Lords!

The last time I told a friend that I didn’t like to even snog a guy I’ve just met, they looked at me like I was calling them a slut… Gosh! I’m so confused and lost in this world. I keep a smile on my face, have a good laugh and party/chillax when I feel like. No matter how confident I am in my YouTube videos or on the dance floor at a club, it doesn’t mean I’m gonna come over and blow you. I have morals… 😛

But, with all seriousness, I hate being the only single girl in the town/city I live in. I’m super picky now with guys, they have to be a certain kind of guy for me to even consider spending time with. I’ve been hurt too many times by guys I was having ‘relationships’ with, and in a shocking way, those events have altered my life in a very big way. I’d like to settle and be with a decent guy who not only rocks my world but on a night out doesn’t make a fool out of me by kissing other girls. Flirting may be allowed, but on a limit or not at all. According to this article 57% of men have cheated and 52% of women have committed infidelity. For someone who is pretty new to the dating scene this is scary, it doesn’t paint a very nice picture of a future love life… Darn!

There are loads of ways you can cheat or. Commit infidelity. For me, my respect for a guy crashes once he kisses another girl, and what’s worse he makes out I was seeing things. (Liar much?…). Its painful and I guess I may be over dramatic but if I can be faithful to you, why can’t you be faithful and honest with me?

With the raise and take over of technology the trust can go through the window. Other guys and girls are constantly sending explicit pictures, texts, emails and even video to your partner. I admit I’m on my phone all the time, heck I even wrote this on it. I like the odd sexual text like anyone else, but once I meet my guy it will stop. Obviously I’m single and I want to have fun, but like I said flirting is as far as it goes for me.

When I read the article and analysed my past I must admit I haven’t come to a viable conclusion, but do I have any hopes of getting my first boyfriend? Yeah in like 10 years or so, but will he be faithful?? Probably not… So yet again my love life (or lack thereof…) is a permanently sunken ship…

Dear…

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

