Sy Calaelen

YouTube: Just Checking In!

1 Comment



I hope to come back to YouTube soon, I was aiming for some time now but I need to wait until May as I’m still not ‘with it’. When I do comeback there will be a few changes.

I’m going to go into the idea of the Gods more, medicinal herbalism and divination. As for my Tarot course there are lots of courses on YouTube already so I may not continue it, I’ll just go over the Minor Arcana then stop, sorry!

As for my feelings and my current situation I’m not 100% yet but close to feeling good. Each day to be honest is a struggle. I’m constantly fighting and already I have lost friends due to them misunderstanding me. I won’t go into detail about my faults or problems as I’m too used to not having anyone around to talk to, but now that I do, it’s all too quick for me to adjust from being lonely to suddenly having people around me who care. When I think the day might go well, something happens that screws it up, I’m sorry for not being around much, I will soon.

My Spirituality has increased with time too. I’ve had a bit of a falling out with Wicca, though I will alter what I have learnt to suit me much more. I have also decided to go about my path with the true meaning of unique eclectic solitary practice. By that I mean I’m on my own path, one I need to live myself which means I’ll be living very differently to most of the Wiccans on YouTube. I’ll show you the Witch in me and how she has overcome the ‘norm’ and how following a herd is no longer something she needs at this moment.

I won’t be attacking Wicca in anyway, as I’m going to break my old studies down for new Wiccans so that one day they’ll go onto bigger and better places. Wish me luck!!

Em Hotep!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “YouTube: Just Checking In!

  1. Can’t wait for your return :D. x

Leave a Reply

